We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Markets in France”
other travelers have booked this property
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
Maison bellevue Munster & our lake
Maison Bellevue-Munster-Alsace
maison Bellevue-view from our park
Maison Bellevue- Vue-
Maison Bellevue apartments pond
Maison Bellevue Apartment
Maison Bellevue apartment
maison Bellevue- lake autumn
Maison Bellevue apartments
Maison Bellevue-lake in winter
Maison Bellevue- view onto Munster
Maison Bellevue- Munster-Alsace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Munster, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LoryGurr
Sembach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Markets in France”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay and excellent location to visit several of villages. We visited the Noelies of Guebwiller (Noel Bleu), Colmar, Eguisheim, Riquewihr and Munster, France. Pet friendly place. Gabrielle was a wealth of knowledge of where to go and what to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gabrielle was a wealth of knowledge of where to go and what to see.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Christmas markets are changing decors nearly every year and we hope you can visit us again. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolliePer...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We recently stayed at Maison Bellevue in Munster. Our apartment was a five minute walk from the village centre. Munster is a pretty village and central to many beautiful day trips. Our apartment was on the first floor and had two bedrooms. The living area was very large and the apartment is the size of many homes. It was very comfortable and the views of the lake on the property and the mountains in the distance were very pretty from the apartment. Gabrielle is very friendly and helpful. She gave us advice on day trips and restaurants to enjoy. It is in close proximity to the beautiful city of Colmar. There are many wonderful walks to do in the area. Our holiday at Maison Bellevue was very cost effective and the facilities for cooking our own meals were very good. There was plenty of room for parking. We would most definitely stay at Maison Bellevue if we are ever lucky enough to visit this very pretty region of France again. October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risa R
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip that we will always remember”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I reserved the second floor of this nice property for a 3 day stay in October with my parents and 3 kids (12, 10, and 7). It was our first trip to Alsace region. The home was in a perfect location and centrally located in the quaint and romantic town of Munster. The owner, Gabrielle, was very kind and provided a pleasant experience from beginning to end. She spoke good English which was nice for us. She checked on us a couple times to ensure we were satisfied and had everything we needed which I appreciated. The accomodations were excellent- Clean, comfortable, and contained all the amenities you would want for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We visited Mason du Fromage-- Vallee de Munster which is a museum with everything you would like to know about making Munster cheese. It was very close to Maison Bellevue. We would have learned even more had we understood and spoke more French but it was definitely worth the visit. The home was within walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants and a grocery store. I highly recommend this property and would defnitely stay again if we were to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really great first-time stay in Alsace”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed for a lovely July week in the Family apartment on the second floor (mum, dad & two young boys).

The building is on the edge of the small town of Munster, which is a wonderful location from which to explore the region. Best of all it was a very easy walk into the town where there are plenty of interesting shops and places to eat. The excellent local swimming pool is also an easy stroll away through the park. If you want country walks, there is footpath access right from the front door.

The apartment was clean, had plenty of character plus all the facilities we needed for a wonderful stay. The building is in an elevated position with beautiful views, especially from the balcony. The garden and pond were great fun for the kids to explore.

The bedrooms are both of a decent size and with bags of character.

Kitchen facilities were simple but well thought out - everything we needed was there. The espresso machine was well used to help get us up in the mornings!

Wi-fi was available throughout the apartment and pretty fast too - it saved us a small fortune in mobile data/roaming charges.

The owner Gabrielle was wonderful, and made us and the kids feel welcome. She was always happy to help out with anything we needed, and advise on things to see/do in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gretchen...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we were looking for”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great couple of nights at Maison Bellevue. It was exactly what we needed - relaxing, self-contained and in a beautiful little village. The kitchen was fully equipped, perfect for relaxing evenings at home. The hosts were full of useful tips and booked us into a great spot for lunch that we never would've discovered without them. The apartment is a few minutes walk from the centre of Munster, so you can pop in for the weekly markets or for morning trips to the boulangerie. If you're driving, you could easily fill a week with the towns, vineyards and attractions nearby. It was everything we needed, we'd definitely return if we were back in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally5400...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“At home among the grape vines”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed a week in a clean, comfortable well appointed apartment complete with gorgeous views and a long staircase, my adult daughter could only stay 2 nights. The apartments in this lovely typical Alsatian building have everything you could need including free wifi. It's also wonderfully quiet with forest walks close by and a very short stroll into the town of Munster which has a railway station. Alsace is a gem, start at Strasbourg, go to Colmar and then here. From May the whole region is covered in green vines and spring flowers with the prettiest villages I've ever seen. Munster is a centrally located town and there is plenty of parking where these apartments are situated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing