We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
56
180
121
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
180
121
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews return journey short stay railway station minute walk room service non smoking room very pleasant stay per night reception staff centre museum basel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Standard Ibis hotel, rooms are clean and functional, secure parking area next to the hotel which cost €7 per night for our motorcycle. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
The city centre was a 10 min walk with plenty of places to eat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Stayed here three nights, visiting to explore the city and its tramway system, also a half-day visit to Strasbourg. Comfortable, quiet, good equipment and breakfast. Just outside city centre but close and convenient for the centre and the railway station. Very good welcome and assistance from the staff at all times.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TtrainTtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night on our outward journey to Rome/Sorrento and 1 night on our return journey. Granted it was a coach trip but the hotel didn't seem very friendly they seemed to concentrate more on the guests that were arriving and paying than our coach tour. We were not allowed to sit in the dining area of the hotel instead we were segregated into a small room with table that were set out like in a school dining room, with about 8-10 to a table. The staff had to pass our meals down to the end of the table as they couldn't reach the people sat at the end of the table because of no room between tables. Again this was a set meal when we arrived with no choice a salad for starter which consisted of coleslaw grated carrot and beetroot was already on the tables when we walked in god knows how long it had been stood there but the coleslaw was looking very dried. It was a bolognaise pasta dish for main with no vegetables, and fresh fruit for desert which was awful, you couldn't eat it!!!! the fruit was so sour no cream or ice-cream served with it big chunks of grapefruit, pineapple and apple everyone on our trip left it. Again breakfast was a continental style one, but no boiled eggs. Good choice of meats and cheese etc and cereals and yoghurt. A couple of people tried to sit in the dining area of the hotel but were very quickly ushered out by the staff and were told to go and sit in the segregated area were we had, had our evening meal the night before, to which there wasn't much room for everyone. All in all this hotel to me can't cater for coach bookings, or they just don't like having to accept them, the way we were treated was awful and staff not very helpful at all. Which I am surprised at with it being and Ibis.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Visit of 3 nights to visit the car museum. Hotel very handy (walking) for both the station and the town centre - also Lidl is just along the road.

Very attentive staff who really wanted us to enjoy our stay - nothing was too much trouble.

Breakast exceded our expectations - especially the provision of small bags so we could take a piece of fruit with us when we went out for the day.

Add in the excellent price and it is a hotel I would stay at again and one that I would recommend to others.

Room tip: I just took the room I was given - the road outside is not noisy.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over a weekend. We wanted a base for our travel in to Basel for a vintage tram day and had never visited the Alsace region before. We already knew from reviews that it was going to be more dated than the recently built Ibis beside the station but it more than served our needs. The room although small was clean. There was a hint of stale smoke when we first walked in to our non smoking room (!) but this soon disappeared after the window was open for a while and we never smelled it again. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, happily providing us with extra towels on request. Breakfast was available at the hotel but we chose instead to buy some pastries and croissants from the bakery a few doors away and sit at a very nice nearby cafe watching the world go by. A thoroughly enjoyable and perfectly acceptable weekend stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank LondonBoomerang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews