We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very near the station, good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very near the station, good stopover”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We only stayed one night but the hotel was ok. Furniture in room a little shabby and paper coming off the wall by the window but it was clean and comfortable and suited us as it was near the station. We had a nice evening meal and a lovely breakfast and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenoldieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1264-5035, Directeur général at Mercure Mulhouse Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thanks for your comments. We will be pleased to upgrade you during your next stay. Do not forgett to ask our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    168
    65
    29
    4
See reviews for
17
112
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed one night here on the way home after a week in Italy and what a pleasant surprise! Whilst I was just expecting a basic near-the-station stopover hotel, it turned out to be my favourite hotel of the entire holiday. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were quirky and clean and quiet, the air-con worked, full minibar and the food - oh! the food - was delicious. The breakfast in particular was outstanding! The place looks like it is undergoing a bit of a makeover - the downstairs was very contemporary, yet still retained a certain charm and character. The bedroom itself was a bit of a 70s/80s throwback but nevertheless very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Ideal location overlooking a very grand train station and minutes walk from the town centre. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHNH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1264-5035, Directeur général at Mercure Mulhouse Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We thank you for choosing Mercure Mulhouse Centre. Our comments make us very happy and we will be greatfull to welcome you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here to visit the automobile museum at Mulhouse and were pleasantly surprised with our stay.
From the free undercover car parking to the friendly staff and convenient location we enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Mulhouse Centre.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and the breakfast buffet had an excellent and healthy choice of meals.
For an afternoon drink we went to the railway station which was a couple of minutes walk from the front of the hotel and was a great location to watch the tourists and enjoy a few cool drinks.
top location for a stopover with the tram stops out the front.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff,right opposite the train station, close to town centre, hot meals on room service - not sure what more you need for a mid week business trip. Can't fault it, very good!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Staid for 1 night on our way back from Italy, because of location to station. Just 5 mins walk. Lovely room, plenty of space for suitcases, bags etc. Bathroom was large. Decor was bright and modern. Evening meal and breakfast were good. As we only staid for the one night can't comment on Mulhouse as a town. We had a room on 1st floor at front of hotel that looked out over lovely square and canal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A nice hotel that lies on the opposite side of a large square outside the main station. It is an easy walk into the centre of the town. Reception efficient and friendly. Room clean with everything you need. I stayed on a saturday so the main restaurant was closed. There is a cosy bar for drinks. Left eraly so didn't try breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed there for 5 nights. in general the hotel was acceptable but expensive for 3* hotel. room was fine but air condition wasn't. Breakfast was average. Stuff were helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HossamBashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mulhouse hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Bourse
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 25 in Mulhouse
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 25 in Mulhouse
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#11 of 25 in Mulhouse
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Mulhouse Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Mulhouse Centre
Kyriad Mulhouse Centre
#12 of 25 in Mulhouse
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Mulhouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Mulhouse Centre

Property: Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Address: 4 Place du General de Gaulle, 68100 Mulhouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Mulhouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Mulhouse Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 96 room hotel is located in the city centre, opposite the train station and only 3 km from the Railway Museum and 2 km from the Automobile Museum. The hotel features a restaurant, a bar and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Mulhouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing