We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
40
116
73
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
116
73
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco hotel nice park front desk staff piano parking euros bathtub toiletries alsace church square cars europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I have been staying at this hotel over the past 15 years and it never disappoints. The decor is genuine - like an Art Deco museum, situated in the center of the city and definitely has the feel of hotel that was the top of its game during another "epoque": The good news it that the hotel has been renovated and the rooms are so much fresher. They are also some of the largest rooms I have ever stayed in Europe and the beds are very comfy. My only complaint would be the lack of toiletries in the bathroom (They have the gel and shampoo in a fixed position making taking a bath quite an excersice of up and down - and its too bad bc the bathtub is great). The staff is very friendly and always helpful Finally, the restaurant has been taken over by a new chef - and has a great selection of many brasserie-style dishes with a nice touch of Lebanese mezza. I would suggest the delicous brochettes. If they would just bring back the piano and the musician, it would be perfect!

Room tip: The front rooms on the park are my favorite but a bit quieter on the back side.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petitmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

4 stars for the charme of the old building in the nice center of the city
4 stars for the quality of the bed, and the cleaningless of the roo,
3 stars for the quality of the brakfast, if in relation with the price
overall good for a one night business stay

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q7077LEstefanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Stayed here 1 night and had a great experience. Art Deco hotel with the classy bygone feel. Best Tarte de flambé in the Alsace. The hotel is across the street from a nice park and the museum of fine arts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank iksnezok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I arrived really late in the hotel (nearly noon), was very tired and actually expected a warm welcome and a small complimentary snack at my arrival. The employees in charge of my check-in at the reception desk were actually pretty unpleasant though --especially the lady whom I could detect a couple of distrustful and inquisitorial glances at me.The builiding is an art-déco hotel whose high-potencial is underdeveloped due to a mismanagement. General state was good but looked quite decadent and lacked of maintenante. I actually disliked the carpet spred everywhere in the aisles leading to the rooms.

The room was decent and clean but impersonal --functional modern decoration that doesn't fit at all with the 20's decade atmosphere of the rest of hotel.The worse thing was the breakfast: poor and litte variety. Moreover, the waitress was close to self-collapse when I ordered an onmelette --which is offered for €7 in the menu plus a supplementary €3 fee to add TOMATE AND HAM. Can an onmelette cost €10??

In general terms, negative experience. I don't recommend anyone stay here but rather they hopefully find better options in town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 570l_isv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Surely the best hotel in Mulhouse with a charming art déco (genuine) architecture.
The room is nice , better to have the view on the park in front of the hotel. You can reach the centre of the city in 5 minutes walk (very charming without cars ) and also a lot of restaurants.
There is a parking for you car a few minutes from the hotel.
We had a very good lunch at the restaurant.

Room tip: Rooms with view on the park
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 852sabinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews