We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
23
41
41
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
41
41
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We found a half way stop over point on our way to Italy. Earlier in the day, we had stop for a visit to Colmar prior to our travel into Italy. As the day passed, we made a decision for a stop over prior to the continuation of our trip. As most of the hotels were already booked in Colmar, we continue to into the town of Mulhouse for the stop.

We found the Inter Hotel Salvator, the hotel faced an intersection of cars and a trams line. The reception was friendly, and accommodated our request for two rooms. The rooms were basic, but clean. They did have Air Conditioning that was a welcome as the day and evening was hot. The bathroom had plenty of hot water and a consistence flow. Parking was available on the side street close to the hotel, with a parking meter. However, the Hotel offer parking in a parking garage not too far away.

The Wi-Fi connection was adequate without any disruptions, make sure you ask for the password as you check into your room at the front desk.

The breakfast was a little over price for basics, pastry, juice, yogurt, coffee.(around 9 Euros). The set-up could also use some better set up, as useful items not placed together, had to go back and forth looking for glasses, cup and silverware.

Beware: This hotel often accommodates tour busses, so make sure you arrive at the breakfast as soon as it opens, as it quickly fill up with a line.

Over all, it offers a nice break for a stop over on a long day...with a reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvator H, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

thank you for your option, very useful as many details :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Only few good things where there - free wifi & city center... Thats it. In our room you could smell freshly painted toilet doors! It was terrible. Second, you even can hear, how you neighbour in next room washing teeths! Really! Shower cab wasnt good ether...

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank WoodenDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Average sized & clean rooms & bathrooms. Good location just a hop from the main station with easy tram & bus connections. The late night reception was a bit dodgy but persistence paid. Access to the lift is through the breakfast room which makes for odours & traffic.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank chemengg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is cheap but not too cheerful. The aircon is inificiant and to open the windows is asking for all the street noise in the city to come into the room. However I have to say that you get what you pay for and if stayig only one or two nights would probably suffice. However we stayed five nights and regretted it.

Room Tip: Don't book the breakfast it is rubbish.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmaynard140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My worst experience in Mulhouse, poor quality, cheap furnitures, old bedsheets and towels, not even changing the soap in the bathroom.
Breakfast cost 10euro and you can enjoy the smell of the kitchen free of charge!!!

Finally Internet was not working.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvator H, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014
Google Translation

grazie per la Sua notizia, è difficile di calculare il prezzo d una camera perchè ci sono molti factori come tasse salario , non soltento il letto e la doscia !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews