We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standards but some drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good standards but some drawbacks”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked online two nights in a non-smoking Executive Room. When we arrived at the hotel they gave us a smoking room and told us that there was nothing else available. Luckily the room didn't smell at all and as we got a 50% discount by booking online we didn't complain.
When we went to the room we noticed that the wi-fi signal from the hotel was too weak for us to log in. As we were on a leisure trip we didn't mind that much, but in other circumstances that would have been a problem.

The room was very clean and matched our expectations for an Holiday Inn hotel. The bathroom had a nice shower, there was a little lounge area in our room with magazines and the bed was really comfortable. We also appreciated having three tall windows instead of one small one like in the standard rooms.

Breakfast was a separate charge (15 euros) and was definitely not worth the money. the bread wasn't fresh, croissant were burned, eggs were watery, orange juice was very acidic, and overall presentation wasn't good.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms have better comfort and three large windows. Book early if you want a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carineaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    126
    51
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
149
11
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
novara
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I have experienced for business several Holiday inn but this is definetly the best.
Brain new, very well maintained, i had a superior room that was simply fantastic.
Spacious room with great view.
And what about the bathroom : very very nice.
I also used the internal restaurant that was superior for food quality even if too much expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Location is a bit on the outskirts of mulhouse, in a mixed business district/ housing area. The location is close to the highway so it suits people that are using this hotel as a hub for further tours in the Alsace or southern Germany. The hotel is brand new and very modern designed with design classics as furniture highlights in the lobby. Being an Intercontinental Royal Ambassador we received a free upgrade to an executive level room. The room was for an executve level rather small but had a king size bed, big flatscreen and nice bathroom with shower and bathtub separated. Noise from the road was minimal and cleanliness of the room was excellent. Breakfast was very good except the srcambled eggs, they tasted bitter.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The 'Holiday Inn Hotel' in Mulhouse is a new hotel. The room and the bathroom is very clean. But avoid to have breakfast at this hotel. The coffee is horrible. The food below average. And the price of 15 Euros for breakfast is robbery for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavenlytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here over Easter weekend and the hotel was not so busy.
The location as has been noted is near the motorway on the edge of town. There are some shops near by and a chain restaurant(Hipopotamus)
I checked in with the friendly reception and was very surprised when arriving at my room that it was a suite, bedroom ,small sitting room , walk in wardrobe ,bathroom with tub and seperate shower ,twin sinks and toilet seperate. All was quite stylish and modern and I have stayed in Crowne Plazas and Intercontinentals with worse rooms. There was even a complimentary bottle of bubbly!
We had dinner in the restaurant Brasserie Flo which was very good with the usual seafood platters that the group specialise in.
I was quite happy with breakfast though there is not a huge range on offer.
I plan to return as the weather was so nice it seemed a better idea to see Alsace wine villages than the local museums

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarn, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stopped off here on route from Albi(Tarn) to Prague, Czech Republic. We arrived at about 8pm checked in and asked for an underground car park as we did not want to have to dig our car out if it had snowed overnight. Cost 10 euros. That was fine. Parked our car and went to our room had supper in the restaurant and on return to our room the toilet refused to flush. As we were tired after a long drive and had an early start, we did not call for service. Next morning we tried to make a cup of tea and coffee and there was no creamer for the drinks. Tried to have a bath, tap stuck so only shower worked. Went down to breakfast which was being charged at 15 euros each. We asked for more scramble eggs only to be told there is no more! Went to check out and asked to get out of the garage where we had parked our car - there is no internal access and were told to go to the Garage as there were workman there who would let us out with our car. Walked out in the cold, waited there, called out but there was no one there. Went back inside with our luggage, weather was freezing cold and heavy snow on the ground, asked to be let out of the garage 15 minutes had passed. and were told to wait a few minutes. 20 minutes later a lady came in with the remote control, obviously using the garage for her own personal benefit and with no regard for paying guests. When we saked Sandra the receptionist to refund the garage charge for being kept waiting she simply shrugged. We asked her to call the duty manager, she replied there was no one! We were disgusted at being treated so poorly by this hotel. Not to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europeantravel087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This is a new, clean, efficient Holiday Inn, and as a place to sleep, a good property. Problem is that I came to Mulhouse to see the Automobile Museum (a must) and the web site suggested that this hotel is "close" to the museum, and that is really a stretch. One bus line (low frequency in Summer) followed by a short tram ride. Not a total deal breaker, but you could do better, closer. This is basically a highway interchange hotel, not an in town hotel, and that's where the museum is. Otherwise, clean, new, good service, good deal with good amenities. Just lost in the 'burbs.
Restaurant surprisingly good

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mulhouse hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 25 in Mulhouse
478 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel De La Bourse
2.5 mi away
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
Mercure Mulhouse Centre
#4 of 25 in Mulhouse
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#12 of 25 in Mulhouse
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Mulhouse Dornach
3.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Centre Filature
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mulhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mulhouse

Property: Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Address: 34 rue Paul Cezanne, 68200 Mulhouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Mulhouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mulhouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mulhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mulhouse welcomes you to a brand new 4 star superior hotel in an elegant and contemporary style. The hotel offers you 80 rooms, of which 5 Suites and 10 Executive rooms and 300 sqm of meeting facilities. Latest technology and free WIFI Internet access are available in the entire hotel.Holiday Inn Mulhouse invites you for your business or family meals in its restaurant Brasserie Flo where you will enjoy regional traditional food and sumptious seafood dishes. Come and relax in our Piano Lounge Bar in a cosy atmosphere or to escape in our Spa where everything is specially organised for your wellness: sauna, hammam, whirlpool, indoor swimming pool, fitness, massage (next opening). Mulhouse is the European capital of the technological museums. The Cité de l'Automobile (Schlumpf Collection) or the Cité du Train are only 5 mn away from the hotel. You will only need 10 mn to join the Wine Road and 35 mn to reach Europapark. Holiday Inn Mulhouse is located in the heart of the new business district of the Parc des Collines. Easily reachable from the A36, from the Mulhouse city center and its TGV train station (10 mn) or from the Basel/Mulhouse Euro Airport (20 mn). Holiday Inn Mulhouse, THE 4 STAR EVENT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Mulhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing