We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in one of the loveliest...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eguisheim, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rc1865
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in one of the loveliest villages in the Alsace”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Tania was most helpful when I booked explaining terms and private parking arrangement. Plus during our stay she was always available if we had questions.

The 2 bedroom apartment is a lovely size, so spacious and so very well equipped. We were so comfortable here and we had friends visit and there was room for all.

It is located in the centre of the village and easy to walk around.. We were there when the Christmas markets opened and while less markets than in Colmar, much more fun and room to see everything. The village has all the shops you'd need to get delicious fresh foods plus many wine shops and restaurnats. There's much history here and lost of opportunity for interesting walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your appreciation. It was with pleasure, good continuation, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanB683
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Large and Comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in about half a dozen Gites in the Ribeauville / Riquewihr / Kaysersberg / Eguisheim region, and all of them have been good. The difference at the Gite geranium is that it is BIG. We were only 2 people, but 2 couples or a family could easily stay there without falling over each other. The lounge and kitchen are huge, with a 6 seater sofa plus a large kitchen area. The bedrooms are also large, so there's no tripping over the end of the bed or suitcases in the middle of the night. A great rarity----a large walk-in closet with lots of shelves and hanging space.
Such luxury comes at a price though. For 2 people it's a bit on the pricey side, but It's not their fault we voted for Brexit and the subsequent hit to the exchange rate. For the comfort and space, I still think it was good value. For a family or 2 couples, it's a very reasonable price.
There's always some criticism of every place. Here, there's no freezer ( but a very large fridge ) and on a damp November day you aren't going to be out in the town / country all day, so a couple of English channels on the satellite TV would have been welcome. The only other thing is that although there is a private garage with the property----which is a huge advantage in a small village---if you've got a large, long car then getting in and out of it is a challenge.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your appreciation, I was happy to welcome you in our apartment Géranium in Eguisheim. best regards, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to tour the region”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The gite is very spacious and comfortable. The bedroom overlooks the main street of Eguisheim so there is intermittent noise overnight. The garage is secure and under cover, so your car is cool. But it is up a narrow lane. I could just get my Alfa Romeo Guilietta in and out - any bigger vehicle would be a problem. Eguisheim is beautiful and there are good walks from the village. The climb to the 3 Chateaux is worth the effort if you can manage it. Colmar is very close; giving you easy access to supermarkets, trains to Strasbourg or Basle, and the wonderful old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your appreciation. I was happy to welcome you in our beautiful little historic city. Best regards, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your appreciation, I was happy to welcome you in our little town Eguisheim. Best regards, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GardnerHo...
Silverdale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No surprises..well furnished/plenty of space!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fresh, clean, airy, plenty of dining and lounging space.and a secure garage to park a car. The 'gite' is a second floor (wide well lit staircase) two bedroom apartment on the main street (quiet at night) of a well preserved unique Alsatian 'wine village.' EGUISHEIM itself is to be seen/walked. It begins and ends in vineyards. The only minor gite negative is that the two car garage space is a tight squeak fit if your car is the second car in but doable!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your appreciation. Best regards, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nan0u59
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Un grand merci pour votre appréciation! Jamais deux sans trois! Au plaisir de vous revoir lors d’un prochain séjour à Eguisheim, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover6...
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Un grand merci pour votre appréciation! À bientôt Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing