We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, luxurious apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barr, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TesanAstr...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, luxurious apartment”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in June in one of the lovely apartments in Barr. The view was magnificent and just as represented in the photos. Our contact, Christian was helpful and had many tips for visiting local sights. We found the apartment is very luxurious and well kitted-out with everything you could need, especially for cooking.

The location is fantastic and even has a path to walk down to the center of Barr through the vineyards. It is also centrally located on the Alsace Wine-Route which allows for exploration in all directions. We stayed with our two greyhounds. The apartment is very nice for dogs and I believe also for kids as well. We can't wait to stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ugo101
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nearest Place To Nature”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is a brand new spacious duplex apartment with a parking lot and all the facilities needed to create a perfect vacation. The view from the terrace is phenomenal and relaxing at the same time. In the early mornings you can see from the terrace in the valley below, cute Bambies.
If you choose to take a walk, there is a road, just next to the apartment, in the forest, leading you through so many kinds of fruit trees, not to mention the numerous vineyards that eventually brings you to the town center, were you can find great patisserie as well as restaurants.
If you are for relaxing vacation in perfect conditions, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suenwl
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow, wow, wow!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An absolutely fabulous property. Stunning location, comfortable, warm, very clean and with a friendly and helpful owner.
It is beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly want.
We loved every minute of our time here and hope to return next year ( as long as this rave review doesn't mean that others get there first!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdXM555
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
“A perfect place at a perfect location”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was a great location for our short family vacation. The place was immaculate clean and Christian hospitality was warmed and welcoming. This modern house is strategically located and within short driving distances from many gorgeous towns. I will definitely recommend this place and I hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you Edward, it was a great pleasure to welcome you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raf A
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd Z
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weinweibu...
Lenzkirch, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing