We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very charming”
Review of Le Lido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Lido
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Very nice hotel on the beach in Propriano, which is a great place to discover south Corsica. The room was nice and comfortable, even if basic and simple. The terrace we had on the sandy beach was a lovely place to unwind after a day of sunshine or walking. Everything was working properly, aircon, shower, etc. The restaurant (breakfast and dinner) also serves great food and the location (you're basically over the sea) is fantastic.
We absolutely loved it. The only point I feel worth mentioning is that it could get loud in the summer (the family occupying the room next to us was extremely loud at all times of day and night and we could hear everything). Apart from this, we absolutely recommand the hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francesca9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2007

Le Lido is a very small hotel with restaurant. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on it except to say that it offered little or nothing in the way of vegetarian food (which is why we didn't use it).
The rooms are all on the ground floor round a beautiful courtyard. The 'back' of most of the rooms exit, via small terraces, directly onto a large, coarsely sandy beach. The front of the hotel faces a smaller beach, the remainder of the building dropping staight into the crystal waters.
My favourite moment was seeing a large cuttlefish trundling by in the shallows whilst we had our breakfast.
Propiano town itself is small and not grand, with a dozen or so restaurants, many offering local seafood, it also has a modest ferry terminal. The beaches are public so it gets busy around the hotel during the day, but is wonderfully peaceful in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clockworkdoorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christophe-tricaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nahoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank valsco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank guidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: du côté de la plage
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Florence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Propriano hotels
1.2 mi away
Bartaccia Hotel
Bartaccia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Propriano
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Sampiero Corso
Le Sampiero Corso
#5 of 11 in Propriano
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Claridge
Hotel Le Claridge
#3 of 11 in Propriano
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc e Mare
Hotel Roc e Mare
#10 of 11 in Propriano
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#9 of 11 in Propriano
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Propriano
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lido

Address: 42 avenue Napoleon III, 20110 Propriano, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Propriano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Lido
Le Lido Propriano, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing