We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miramar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Miramar. Not only we enjoyed the facilities and the wonderful setting, but we especially appreciated the kindness and efficiency of the staff. They are always ready to assist you, and better, they exceeded our expectations on many points. The Chef is excellent, cuisine and service outstanding. We had not taken the half board, but we ended up eating at the restaurant every night! We especially enjoyed the special theme evenings such as the lobster cookout and the children evening. There are games and cooking atelier on that night and the children wear chef hat and apron and decorate their desert. This was so much fun! All the children enjoyed themselves, so as the parents! Beautiful decoration too....We will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank eliza416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

We've travelled all over France;and were excited about Corsica;especially the accommodations.

We often have stayed in some extraordinary beautiful Hotels.

The Miramar is as good as any!

The room was stunning.
The views from the huge terrace was breathtaking.
The lobby ;the pool area;were just beautiful.

Even though there were a number of children at the Resort(including our 9 year old)the Pool area was very peaceful;yet the pool had other children to give a feel of life to the daytime pool scene.

The breakfast was great;especially outside around the pool.
And the dinner;also set around the pool;with the views of the sea;and the greenery below was romantic;with incredible food and wine.

Lastly;the staff were incredible kind and competent.
From all the beautiful women behind the desk;to the concierge;to the waitstaff;to the Belgian girl who assisted us daily.
And we speak no French!
Not a word.

Lastly;Simon desrves an award.
What he did;after we had left(we were there a week)was so special.
We had reservations in Calvi;so we left The Miramar.
When we got to Calvi;we really did not like the place at all.
It was a Bed and Breakfast that had told us they were a Hotel.
I proceeded to call Simon back(about 130 miles away!) at the Miramar;cried on his shoulder and asked for help.
He arranged a top notch Hotel that he felt we'd like to accommodate us.
(he called a number of places for us)
It saved our last 4 days in the North(Calvi)of Corsica

This place is perfect for couples;for people with kids;it has got it ALL>
Absolutely world class.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1500meter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, location is not bad but is not very quite and luxury.
The room was nice and quite clean.
We arrived at 8PM and we ask for somebody to help us with luggage, receptionist told us that they do not have bellboy and call waiter from restaurant to help us. Nice start of services for 400 EUR per night. Nobody shown us our room and told us where is breakfast in the morning.
Next day we went to the beach, they did not tell us that there is no restaurant on the beach and no bar, also they gave us broken umbrella. They told us that this is not their beach but this information we get affter the long way there.
Probably the worst thing was that the reception staff was arqued with us and screeming on boyfriend when we complain.
Breakfast in this hotel is worst then in 3star motel next the highway. No bread, just few frozen-baked ciabatta and one kind of salami and cheese. When we asked for the fruit, FB manager bring some pineaplle and bananas from the kitchen. This is not normal in hotel of this category and price.
When we want to speak with general manager, he do not have time for us. Last day he send his assistant, he was very surprised when we complained. I work in hotel industry so I ussually do not moan a lot because I know, sometimes is really difficult to train the staff, but If you pay 400 EUR per night you do not want to get this rubbish.
It is really shame because this hotel is very nice, just the staff and services are very bad.
Cut of the rate or hire a better staff. This is definetely not a Small Luxury hotel standard.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ivinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon based on the website information. We didn't know about the noisy road between the hotel and the beach. My wife and i were so disappointed with the place we explained why we weren't happy and we checked out after one night (they kept our 30% deposit - and this was a expensive as we had booked a junior suite for a week!) .We drove across the other side of the island to Port Vechio and checked in to the Cassa Del Mar, more expensive but what a difference, that was a true luxury hotel. with the peace, views and luxury we were looking for. Thank goodness we made the decision to move as it really made our honeymoon from a disaster into something special.

Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
5  Thank owlboyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

To start off the hotel is great, the staff are friendly, there is great French soap provided, the rooms look good and are very clean, there are good facilities, and great views. The hotel feels like summer and class. They even give you towels and parasols to take away for the day. Loved the hotel itself.

The bad bit, the main road leading into the town is between the hotel and the beach. Therefore you cannot open the patio doors at night or even sit and enjoy the views because you hear the lorries and mopeds.

After the first night we were ready to leave, the road was not relaxing and this was our honeymoon. The friendly hotel staff upgraded us to a room with better sealed patio doors to try and help night noise, which is where we decided to stay in the end due to the hassle factor. However we almost left the hotel, and if we had found another hotel which was not full we would have taken it.

If I was to do it again, I would book in the Lido and skip the nice soap and good service. The location was right on the beach which is why we came.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0betr0tter1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

An excellent hotel. Good rooms, excellent service, fantastic views from the rooms, great food served by the pool with majestic views of the sea. From breakfast to cocktails to lunches and evening meals all tastes are catered for and very well indeed.

An idylic place to spend a weekend or an extended break.

One downside is that there is a main road between the beach and the hotel - not that noticeable though.

The beach next to the hotel is great - take your snorkel!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TeddusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We've just come back from a week at the Miramar and were really impressed. Hotel's in Corsica tend to be pricey and not very good value so we were very happy when we found the Miramar on the internet. Reviews on this site seemed to back up our initial thoughts so we thought we'd give it go.

We arrived to be greeeted by very friendly staff and led to our very spacious room with a superb view of the gulf of Valicano. The room was very nicely decotrated and the bathroom was again spacious and very well equiped (including lots of L'Ocitane products which is a realy nice touch.

The swimming pool, bar, restaurant and terrace are all very nice and offer fantastic views of the bay. It really is a very relaxing place to stay (sometimes we were the only people sun bathing by the pool during the day as many people tend to head off to see the sights.)

The hotel is excelllent value for money and we would recommend it to anyone. The only downside is that the restaurant is pretty expensive and not great value. The bar is also very prciey (a gin and tonnic cost me 17 Euros which was a bit of a shock - although wine and some cocktails are a little cheaper.)

The walk into middle of Propriano is about 10 minutes and there are quite a few restaurants to chosse from (they are quite a mixture though with some very good and some pretty poor - we loved U Pescidore which although it looks a little cheesy and the service is a little haphazard the food is excellent value for money and quality of fish superb.) We had a very dissapointing meal at the expensive Le Lido - 75 Euros for a few mouthfulls of Lobster was not very good value! La Maison du Pecheur was also recommended in the Lonely Plannet but has really gone down hill - we thought the food was poor and on saturday night when everywhere else was busy it was empty! Le Bichof is very goog for meat lovers - try the Cote de L'os which is the house speciality.

One final point that I'd like to make is with regards getting around Corsica. There is only one main road south or north of Propriano and the whole island is like this. It took us 2 hours to get to Piana which really isn't that far away becuase the roads are so slow. (we gave up on Calvi as our in the end it was too far by the afternoon!) I'd advise you to really plan journeys as it does take a long while to get anywhere!

Hope this is of some help!

Arun & Kerry

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Francophile101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Propriano
15.7 mi away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
61.2 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#1 of 30 in Calvi
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bartaccia Hotel
Bartaccia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Propriano
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de Cala Rossa & Spa NUCCA
23 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
486 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hotel Casadelmar
Hotel Casadelmar
#12 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Boutique Hotel

Address: Route de la Corniche, 20110 Propriano, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Propriano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Price Range: $241 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miramar Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miramar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Propriano
Miramar Boutique Hotel Propriano, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing