We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, great staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Miramar. The staffs were friendly and warm. Most of all, they were really good with kids. Prior to our arrival, the reception had emailed me to check the ages of the kids. And when we got into the rooms, there were welcome gifts which are aged appropriate for our kids. What a lovely gesture indeed. Breakfast was buffet style and hot meals are cooked on request. We had dinners there twice during our 5 nites stay and both times were excellent. The staffs were bilingual and service was faultless. The rooms were spacious, quiet with excellent seaview. Though the hotel was perched above the road below, we never heard any noise as it was well insulated with the double glazed windows by the balcony. Toileries were Loccitane and no less. Overall, fantastic everything. Pool wasn't modern glitzy or modern, but it was big and nice enough to entertain our kids. The beach was just down the road. We walked there in 10mins or the Caddy can take you there and take you back. Walk to the town is 15-20 mins and you find plenty of shops and restaurants along the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ticklemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Best breakfast we had in France! Staff is great. Location solid. Internet (WIFI) is easy to use. Even though it's not directly on the beach (I cruised the beaches, from the water, for days and don't remember seeing any hotel ON the beach) the staff will drive you down to the beach or into town for a water activity place (boat, sail, jet ski). We even had an experience of the hotel arranging a boat to pick us up at the beach close by (which they drove us to) which in turn drove us to where we rented jet skis. Very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a relaxing, wonderful stay at Miramar Boutique Hotel last month. Beautiful bay view, nice massages, great accommodations and delicious food from restaurant. Yum yum lobsters. Had a nice romantic picnic. Noise wasn't an issue, as i kept windows closed. Great staff. Need to plan another trip there soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTime919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very disappointing experience. First of all we had the impression from the hotel's web page that it was situated on the beach. That was not the case. It was located on top of a big road and the room was so noicy we could not open the window! Not only the road was noicy, you could also hear everything from the room next door, especially the early alarm clock! The toilet which in France always is separate from the bathroom was so small you could hardly close the door. When we complained they did not want to change the room. On top of this in the reception they were not able to recommend restaurants, only one which by the way was nice, and last we found the hotel very over priced.

Room Tip: I would rather recommend you to look for an other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Directeur général at Miramar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013
Google Translation

Cher(e) membre Trip Advisor,

Nous sommes désolés de ce malentendu sur la proximité de la plage.
En aucun cas nous ne souhaitons induire nos clients en erreur. Dans la section "Plage" de notre site, il est clairement indiqué au sujet de la plage du Sampieru : "Plage non privée et non attenante à la propriété, située en contrebas de la corniche à moins de 5 minutes à pied. Service voiturier disponible".
Il s'agit d'une magnifique plage de sable blond aux eaux translucides, située à quelques minutes à pied de l'hotel, pour laquelle notre voiturier assure les transferts gratuits en golfette, pour le plus grand bonheur des petits et des grands.

Nous nous permettons d'apporter quelques précisions sur votre commentaire:
Suite à votre plainte sur le bruit, je vous ai proposé un changement en Suite Junior disponible le lendemain - et située dans les jardins - que vous avez refusé.

Pour ce qui est des restaurants, j'ai eu en effet du mal à vous recommander un restaurant faisant du barcecue car il n'y en n'a pas à notre connaissance dans la région.

En ce qui concerne l'emplacement, l'hotel est situé à flan de colline, et non pas "au sommet d'une route", au coeur d'un parc de 8000m2. La corniche en contrebas peut occasioner un peu de trafic à certaines heures de la journée, mais sur les 6000 clients qui séjournent à l'hotel pendant la saison, les plaintes sur le bruit de la corniche concernent moins que 5% d'entre eux. L'emplacement permet aussi à nos clients de se rendre à Propriano en 15mn à pied et moins de 5mn en voiture. La piscine et le restaurant n'ont absolument aucun bruit car situé dans les jardins.

Nous regrettons que les toilettes vous ai paru trop petits mais ceux-ci sont de taille normale en France et conformes à la réglementation 4 étoiles.

Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir obtenu en 2012 et 2013 le Certificat d'Excellence Trip Advisor qui confirme que nous répondons aux attentes des clients et que nos tarifs sont bien en adéquation avec nos prestations.
Nous encourageons les lecteurs de Trip Advisor à consulter les commentaires sur notre livre d'or sur notre site internet.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour un entretien par téléphone, vous remercions de votre séjour au Miramar et vous prions de recevoir nos plus cordiales salutations.

Cécile Descreux, Responsable Hebergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This will be our third trip to southern Corsica and our second stay at the Miramar Hotel. By far now our favorite place. Friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable room and beds, great hotel amenities. Their restaurant deck has an amazing view of the sunset. Nice breakfast buffet with eggs made to order. The noise that some have mentioned is not an issue after all. We never had any trouble sleeping at all. We love the proximity of downtown and harbor. Can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabrina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This boutique hotel has a nice view on the bay but we were surprised to realize that all rooms facing the sea are also facing the highway (a Route Nationale). They do have great windows to cancel the noise but still.. we wished we had known this before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laetidenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Strategically located between Ajaccio and Bonifacio, and several wonderful beaches, this Hotel improves the already magnificent experience in Corsica.
The service is kind all the times. The room view is also awesome, beach, Valinco gulf and green mountain complete the perfect scenario.
Room is perfect for the location and occasion.
The only remarks goes to the proximity to the road and food with prices much above average in the region, but the hotel stays close to the Propriano village with several good restaurant options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Propriano
15.7 mi away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
0.1 mi away
Bartaccia Hotel
Bartaccia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Propriano
537 reviews
61.2 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#1 of 30 in Calvi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Marinca
Hotel Marinca
#1 of 7 in Olmeto
362 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel le Golfe
Hotel le Golfe
#4 of 5 in Porto Pollo
262 reviews
59.7 mi away
La Signoria
La Signoria
#5 of 30 in Calvi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Boutique Hotel

Address: Route de la Corniche, 20110 Propriano, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Propriano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Propriano
Price Range: $233 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miramar Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miramar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Propriano
Miramar Boutique Hotel Propriano, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing