We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable”
Review of U Corsu

U Corsu
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Propriano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 5, 2012

But that's not necessarily a bad thing... it's hard to be different and original all the time. The food is decent, not too expensive and the service was reasonably prompt and attentive. So, overall nothing to complain about. I don't want this to sound like a "bad" review - there was nothing wrong, but also just simply nothing outstanding about the place either.

Date of visit: September 2011
Thank dre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

we ate at the u corsu whilst on our mediterranean cruise and i have voted this the best meal of our holiday,indeed the best meal for many a year.We selected the three course for 15.90 euros,my son had fish salad,and i had the fish soup,the soup was exceptional the best i have ever tasted and my son had similar praise for the salad.
Our next course was lasagne which we both selected it was lushious and full of flavour and didnt collapse when cut into.We both selected apple tart for our dessert this was presented quite artistically and had the right balance of tart and sweetness delicious,go there you,ll love it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jensonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddyC909, Directeur général at U Corsu, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Corsu also viewed

Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
 
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
 
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
Propriano, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to U Corsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing