We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Family Hotel Ideally Situated Close To Port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Roches Blanches
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this Hotel with my partner for 3 weeks in September 2009 and am somewhat confused by some of the reviews. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff/owners are very friendly. On arrival we were given a tour of the Hotel, offered advise on where to eat and the best beaches to visit. We had a chambre superieur with view out to sea. This room was a decent size with huge balcony.

No doubt certain guests will complain about there being no bath in the rooms but the walk in shower is powerful and spacious. The location of this hotel is ideally situated with the port a 2 minute walk away with numerous restaurants (recommend U Molu) and the centre of town 10-15 minutes (try Chez Anna), although this is uphill. The car ferry is 500 yards down the road but you won't even notice this as departures are not daily.

For those moaning about the cost of breakfast there is an easy remedy.......walk round the corner to the bakery or go to one of the numerous cafe's on the front and chill out by the port (both options are cheaper than eating in). This is a good hotel and the prices are comparable with others in the area. I would recommend a stay in this hotel but it may be well worth having a look at the recently opened Costa Salina next door.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelEuropeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Les Roches Blanches
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2009

It 's very expensive, no professionnal, and very dirty ! . The prise are so expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georges2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

Recently refurbished, family run hotel. Most helpful local couple. Good three star standard bedrooms. Free broadband! Great views up the Gulf or over the Salins. Very good buffet breakfast. Reasonable rates (though I was out of season a bit). Easy walking to the Marina and all its restaurants.

There is a new 60 bed 4-star hotel being built next door (work did not intefere with my stay) which will be open in 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PJWSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We stayed at Les Roches Blanches hotel for the night whilst on a fly drive holiday on Corsica. It is a newish (2007 ?) modern hotel nicely situated on the port/marina at Porto Vecchio with gravel car park, and views of the salt ponds and sea. The hotel is close to all the bars and restaurants in the port and a 10 minute walk uphill to the town.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, and our room was nicely furnished, flat screen TV, good shower in proper cubicle (rather than the bath with hand held shower arrangement you get all over France), all very comfortable and modern. The pool and pool area looked nice.

We paid 150 euros a night for a room with balcony which we thought was fair value in Porto Vecchio which is notoriously expensive.

The only negative which is not the hotel's fault is that there is a new 60 bed hotel being built next door which should be finished for the 2009 season - consequently there is noise from the builders, some dust and the swimming pool had builders dust in it which they were trying to remove. When this hotel is completed Les Roches Blanches will no doubt heave a sigh of relief and get back to normal.

Finally, there is excellent free internet connection in the rooms, just collect the lead from reception and plug in. All in all this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I visited Corsica for an overnight stay in Porto Vecchio. Due to the French national holiday, Bastille Day, my friends and I had to drive around to find an available room. We came upon the Les Roches blanches which had rooms available for the night. The hotel is wonderful and we experienced incredible service by the hotel staff. For a town of this size in Corsica, it was the best hotel in the area hands down.

We had an excellent view overlooking the ocean and the room was just accommodating for our needs. The pool is lovely, not as big as other I seen, but it was clean and inviting. The lobby was bright and pleasing, with available space to sit in a corner and read a good book without distractions. It was a short walk to the center of town and across the street was the city harbor, very convenient.

We paid $269 per night for a room with three beds which we thought excellent value considering the day we visited. Overall I would say this is one of the best small hotels I have ever stayed in on a small island. Perhaps not the most convenient to enjoy the festivities of the wonderful port city.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LukeCageHFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Etages supérieurs ne donnant pas sur le parking de l'hôtel attenant
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Goeland
Hotel le Goeland
#3 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Alcyon
Best Western Hotel Alcyon
#36 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shegara
Hotel Shegara
#19 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#17 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
#5 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Roches Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Roches Blanches

Address: quai de Syracuse, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range: $138 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Roches Blanches 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Les Roches Blanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Roches Blanches Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing