We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet pleasant and strategic location in South...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ulysse5Lo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quiet pleasant and strategic location in South Corsica”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is a fact that Pascal the host and owner is a very nice and amenable person, certainly a big plus while renting in Corsica.
The house is strategically located as all of the beaches (East and West Coasts), the mountains, and other activities can be accessed without too much risks of getting in the traffic congestion of the cities of Porto Vecchio and Bonifacio .
It is indeed quiet as neighbors can be sometimes heard but not seen...

The pool is fine although of a smallish size. The house it-self is indeed comfortable. Although the deco is not the most recent one, the amenities them-selves are perfect for what you need during a vacation.
In the room, the mattresses are a little too hard however this is manageable ...

Magnificent views from the terrace and the pool not to be missed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very attached to the well-being of our visitors and our wish is that your stay at the villa is as pleasant as possible and to share the experience of residing in this privileged environment.
We try to offer to our visitors a pleasant comfort adapted to all, we have taken note of your wish concerning the bedding, it is a top-quality hotel bedding in king size bed, we will try to think about the Solution to make it pleasing to all wishes of firmness or flexibility.
The opinion of our visitors is important to us and our wish to share our home.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Corsica.

Pascal
 
     Turchinu macchia
        Porto-Vecchio
        South Corsica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cubfan20
Avignon, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in Corsica”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, peaceful, private location in the hills above Porto Vecchio. Great house, nice pool, Pascal is a perfect host. Corsica is a beautiful surprise. Calm and safe. Great food and warm people. Fell in love with Bonaficio. Would definitely recommend . Best spring water ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Wifi slow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are very attached to the well-being of our visitors and our wish is that your stay at the villa as pleasant as possible and to share the experience of living in this privileged environment.

Looking forward to welcoming you for a future stay in Corsica.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are very attached to the well-being of our visitors and our wish is that your stay at the villa is as pleasant as possible and to share the experience of residing in this privileged environment.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Corsica.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
South Corsica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carouche
Lille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, nous sommes très attaché au bien-être de nos visiteurs et notre souhait est que votre séjour à la villa soit le plus agréable possible et de partager l’expérience de résider dans cet environnement privilégié.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour un prochain séjour en corse.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amoureux2...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, nous sommes très attaché au bien-être de nos visiteurs, nous louons la maison comme nous aimerions la trouver nous-mèmes, nous sommes très à l'écoute des avis de nos visiteurs, notre souhait est que votre séjour à la villa soit le plus agréable possible, que vous profitiez au maximum de la beauté de la corse et de vos vacances et de partager l’expérience de résider dans cet environnement privilégié.
Nous sommes très touchés par votre appréciations, nous avons beaucoup apprécier votre venu à turchinu macchia et espérons vous accueillir pour un prochaine occasion en corse.

Pascal

Turchinu macchia
Porto-Vecchio
Corse du sud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123JR456
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Meinung, wir sind sehr an das Wohlbefinden unserer Besucher gebunden, wir vermieten das Haus, wie wir es selbst finden möchten, wir sind sehr aufmerksam auf die Meinungen unserer Besucher, unser Wunsch ist, dass Ihr Aufenthalt An der Villa ist es so angenehm wie möglich, dass Sie die Schönheit von Korsika und Ihren Urlaub genießen und die Erfahrung des Lebens in dieser privilegierten Umgebung teilen.
Wir sind sehr von Ihrer Wertschätzung berührt, wir schätzen es sehr, dass Sie zu Macchia turchinu kommen und hoffen, Sie für eine nächste Gelegenheit in Korsika begrüßen zu dürfen.

Pascal
 
     Turchinu Macchia
        Porto-Vecchio
        Südkorsika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franceppi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Merci pour votre avis, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passer un agréable séjour, notre priorité est le bien-être de nos vacanciers.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau en corse.
Pascal
Turchinu Macchia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing