We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
332
106
30
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
106
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel fabulous food cleaning staff the hotel offers sea view reception bay corsica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 483 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in hotel Mariosa at the end of our Corsica trip. It really is a place where you can relax. This hotel is truly worth all of its stars. The entire staff is extremely friendly. You feel welcome from the first moment you set foot in the hotel. Everybody from the staff continously asks if everything is as desired. We think that the specific design of the rooms with the bathub in the middle of it is something positive because the "bathtroom" does not take up a lot of space. The rooms are really huge. This hotel stands out because everybody has an eye for detail. From the people at the reception to the bartenders and the cleaning crew. If we return to Corsica, the Mariosa hotel is the first thing we book. Thank you Mariosa team for an incredible and delightfull stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vanlerbergheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariosa H, Directeur général at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

It’s with pleasure that we read your lovely comment.
We appreciate all our compliments about our services and our team.

Hopping welcome you in your next trip in Corsica.

Best Regards.

Marie, Rosalinda & Mariosa’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Located right on the beach outside of Porto Vechio, the hotel offers great views onto the bay; it is reasonably new, has a cool design and own parking. The rooms are spacious, with very comfy beds, proper blinds for darkening, a bathtub and a shower, and turndown service. Note that no food is allowed in the rooms; the restaurant is worth trying (not just for the views) - I very much enjoyed my dinner.

Room tip: Only the suite has views - the side views from the other rooms are not worth it
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariosa H, Directeur général at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment.
Hope to see you another time.
Best regards.
Marie, Rosalinda & Mariosa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This hotel ticked all the boxes for a relaxingstop during a trip around the island of Corsica. The breakfast was fantastic with cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and fresh fruit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
2  Thank RWB20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariosa H, réceptionniste at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.
We are very glad to learn that you spent a perfect stay. We will share your compliments with all our staff.

We hope to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Marie, Rosalinda and all the Mariosa's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a villa room here with our two young kids. We opted for the villa room as it was a little larger than the rooms in the main building. The villa rooms are across the road and up a hill from the hotel, but nice and private if you don't mind the walk. Outside our room is a little deck and a jacuzzi pool (shared) and a nice tree filled maquis view with little glimpses to the bay. We also opted for the half board.

I would highly recommend the Mariosa Hotel, I couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotels pool is great and the pool area has a little bit of a trendy feel with the leather beds and cement pool. Very contemporary decor in great conditional all around. The restaurant is great--you always wonder if you are getting value when you sign up for the half board at €60 per person, but I can say it is reasonable for the quality of the food. Everything we have had is great quality, well prepared, and beautifully presented. The icing on the cake is the service. Having two you children you get used to the semi-welcomed feeling but here we almost feel like part of the family. The service is just wonderful. Everyone is attentive and polite. We happened to meet the owner when we arrived and from the first greeting felt that she genuinely cared that we were enjoying ourselves and had what we needed.

Bravo Hotel Mariosa. You earned every star given!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank W0rldBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariosa H, Réceptionniste at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you first for taking time to share your experience in the Hotel Mariosa.

We are very happy to hear that you entirely enjoyed you stay with us.

Our priority is to make you feel confortable in every step of your holidays.

All your praises will be shared with all our staff .

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Marie, Rosalinda and all the Mariosa's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The location, venue, rooms (we stayed at the Villa), is well located and there is a private sensation bcs of not too many rooms, private beach and very well educated personnel taking care of you. Ofcourse this is reflected in the price. On the negative side, the Wifi is horrible!!! However, Mrs Audette O. was VERY impolite and we felt insulted on a Sunday when she came to our table and started finger-pointing that we NEEDED to pay for 4 brunches although me and my husband were just sitting and serving our 2 hungry kids (btw they don't serve anything else on Sundays, so that was the only option for my kids)!!!
Not only she didn't apologise, but the week that follow she and some other friends or family members were all the time at the hotel premisses being served as if they were guests. Sorry, this is TOO much for a familiar environment of a 4* hotel. I wouldn't mind having owners coming to me (guest)and asking how my stay is going, but not saying a word and enjoying some days off on our guest costs, that is another insult.
The only positive feedback to give is to the employees at the restaurant and reception - very friendly and ready to help.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariosa H, Propriétaire at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Madam,
We have taken note of your comment and wish to make some clarification.
We do not assaulted you on the brunch day, we simply informed you that when brunch is consumed by 4 people it must be paid by 4 people, so we applied for you a special child rate to be fare.
Infact, friends and family that you reference are like you, customers, they are just regular because satisfied of our establishment.
Thank you for the positive points.
Regards.
Marie & Rosalinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews