We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Salina Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Writing this on our last day of a week long stay at Salina Bay. We really cannot find any fault with this place, modern clean apartments in beautiful surroundings. The pool area is particularly pretty and everywhere is maintained to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. Brilliantly located in easy walking distance of Porto Vecchio, and an easy drive to the beautiful San Guilia beach. We had an F2 top floor apartment with magnificent views of the old town. It really is as good as it looks. In the professional photos! Flying into the nearest airport from UK is quite expensive, so we flew into Bastia Airport for a quarter of the price including car hire. It is then and easy straight drive down the N198 to Porto Vecchio, which takes about 2 hours, but is well worth the saving on airfares!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor apartment for a lovely large sunny balcony with magnificent views of the old town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    98
    27
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
94
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to Corsica for the first time, and stayed hereat SalinaBay. From the moment we arrived we were at ease. Our arrival time coincided with the reception closing time, but no problem as someone came out to meet us. We left our bags there and went for a 2 hour lunch, and our room was ready when we returned.
The reception staff were great. Very polite and helpful, and with good English. On that note, all the staff here were very helpful and polite.
The room was as all the comments below, clean, we'll kept, and well stocked. Yes, there is no kettle, or Iron, but these are all available from the reception, free of charge
The pool is a good size, and we didn't have a problem with beds at any time.
One word of caution though. If you are staying in Porto Vecchio, arrange car hire before you go, as at peak times there are none available.

Room Tip: Most ground floor 'pool view' rooms have their view obscured by hedges
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay was fantastic. We had a corner apartment with two bedrooms, kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. The kitchen has everything you need for those who like self catering. The balcony is big and looks over all the boats sailing in to the harbour. The pool is very nice and all the grounds are well kept. It has a swim up bar. Across the road is a Casino supermarket and further down the road is a very good bakery. The town centre is a 10 min walk. It is a steep hill but don't let that put you off. It is very nice with restaurants, bars and shops. The harbour is 2 mins down the road. It is close to lovely beaches such as Palombaggia, St Cyprien and Santa Guilia. The sea is like a warm bath. It is shallow and at Santa Guilia you can walk out to the boats. It is great and I totally recommend this place.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are big and have two bedrooms. Choose one if they are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicken165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic apartment and beautiful grounds including pool. Great location, port 5 minutes walk away and town about 15 minutes (uphill). Amazing beaches nearby and supermarket at the end of the street. Only thing is you need to bring some basics including iron and hair dryer but really couldn't fault it

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Elma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Salina Bay to celebrate my coming of age[70]The apartment was excellent;The position was very convenient,with Casino supermarket at end of the drive.Grounds were really well kept,and general presentation superb.Two minor niggles!!NO kettle provided in kitchen!!After a 4 hour drive from the ferry in the North.I really needed a cuppa!!Also no hand rail on stairs to apartment block.Not good for an old guy!!Otherwise I would recommend keenly.Did not have a pool view,but enjoyed the view we had,notwithstanding that we looked over the parking.Will revisit next time in Corsica!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivertwistt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, very pleasant staff, room very cosy, clean and tidy, loads of plates, cutlery, cups, wine glasses, pots.
The view from the room on the garden and swimming pool really worth the price- just beautiful! Great terrace with table and chairs and sofa where you can rest after you cycling and later on eat your meal in the quiet scenery:)
Bit shame that swimming pool was open only till 8pm, but good thing is that there was always swimming guard and small pool bar.
Everything was working out for us perfectly. The staff at the reception exceptionally nice and spoke good English.
Across the road good market Casino - have good quality of bread and vegs. A bit further Spar with even better choice of food. We enjoyed our stay and really happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoannaBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a really great pied-a-terre. As Porto Vecchio doesn't have a beach, the pool was a welcome feature. The whole site is meticulously kept, and very peaceful.
I've read some of the other reviews, and would agree that the lack of a kettle in such a well equipped kitchen was a bit of a mystery, but there were plenty of saucepans!
OK, so the cleaning charge and towel hire charges are a bit steep, but if you factor these in to the total cost, I still think the site provided good value for money. (We were there low season. late Sept/early Oct, and it was still very hot and sunny.)
We found the reception staff very helpful and obliging: we arrived on the ferry, early morning, and were able to leave our bags at reception, and were telephoned as soon as our apartment was ready, at around 9.30am. On the day we left, we were able to stay in our apartment until noon, as the ferry did not leave until 6pm. We considered this very good service. (Of course, in high season this might not be possible.)
For anyone planning a trip to this part of the island, I'd really recommend the day long boat trip to Bonifacio: lunch is served while you are moored at a small island, and there is time for a an hour or two sunbathing and swimming from an idyllic little beach, before heading back. You can book at a small booth at the harbour.
The only downside, was the mosquito assault, but this was effictively dealt with with spray bought at the local pharmacy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackiePEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto-Vecchio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
335 reviews
3.2 mi away
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
Les Hauts de Porto Vecchio
#19 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
167 reviews
32.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#4 of 20 in Bonifacio
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Goeland
Hotel le Goeland
#5 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Corsica
Hotel Marina Corsica
#14 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Salina Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Salina Bay

Property: Residence Salina Bay
Address: Rue du 9 septembre, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Salina Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Salina Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Salina Bay Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing