We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful”

Plage de Palombaggia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The most beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Clear, blue water, but get there early, as parking is difficult and costly close to the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rosiegibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,597
    817
    272
    77
    38
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oh oh oh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Was here august 2012, and was staying at corsika for 10 days, this beach is the most beautiful Beach i ever been at, i come there to swim and nothing Else, 2 times a day 10:00 in the morning and 5:00pm Water is Warm and green, sand is white and so soft...
The only minus is stupid Black sales dudes and horrible parking. Come early or nowhere to park.

Yet another minus 2 poor donkeys held in a small place to ride on, smelly and poor creature - horrible to hold Them there.

Beside that, great Beach and i can recommand it with or without kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyngsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velden am Woerthersee, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was a windy day...but the beach is still magnificent!although the access a bit difficult for us to find but we had a great time at the end. There was only 2 snack shop and were too many people queue for lunch so then we decided to leave soon...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited in the off season so all in our group didn't go in the water but the view was spectacular and the water clear.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“truly one of the best beaches in europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Before going to Corsica we checked the internet and it says that Palombaggio is one of the best beaches in Europe. And it truly is. If you look at the picture you may think that it is a Caribbean beach… crystal water, narrow strip of white sand surrounded by pine trees.. the beach has several accesses. I think that the best one is called “I Pini’ which is actually the name of the restaurant but it has a huge parking area under the trees which is free. This place is basically at the end of the beach and therefore not so overcrowded. If you go over the rocks at the edge of the beach you can rest on a tiny secluded beach or just sit on the rocks enjoying the sea waves and a light sea breeze. The view is fantastic, it is divine. I recommend arriving there before 10-10.30 am during high season to find a good place at the beach and a parking slot. You can get sunbeds there also. If you want some sport activities (jet sky, boat, etc.) you may walk 200m to the right. “I Pini” restaurant and a little beach bar are pretty good there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank xmas2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plage de Palombaggia also viewed

Santa Giulia, Porto-Vecchio
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud
 
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
Bonifacio, Corse-du-Sud
 

Been to Plage de Palombaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing