We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Belvedere de Palombaggia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Syracuse(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
Hotel Palombaggia(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariosa(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Belvedere(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alta Rocca Hotel(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Porto-Vecchio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
192
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinepalombaggiavillaterracecar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 204 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Based on the good reviews we booked this residence 8 months in advance with Olivier. As for our favorite holiday period all bigger villas had been booked we even changed our holiday period to make the reservation. 3 weeks before our arrival we got again in touch with Olivier to ensure the payment conditions for our stay and got the reply that credit card payment on site would just be fine. After a 2 day trip we arrived with our 2 small children on July 13 and were told by a lady at the reception that there was no villa available for us and everything was fully booked. Olivier was out of the country and she had no access to the buiness mailbox. Moreover Wifi wasnt working in te residence. She made us follow to her private home where we had to access and forward our mail traffic with Olivier on her private laptop to proof our reservation. Her husband arrived and we had to proof everthing again and than he started to argue that everything was our fault, as we hadnt payed before arriving. They threatend us that we would need to sleep on the beach if we wouldnt accept to check in a nearby residence which according to them had a last vacancy. We gave up and agreed. (the residence we had to go than was 30 percent more expensive, farer away from th beach and has no sea view) . After the horrible treatment they asked us to speak to Olivier on the phone, as we refused, the husband of the reception lady ( apparently the (fomer) owner of he residence) got really agressive and kicked us out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank rule_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a hidden gem on Corsica. The location in the hillside next to maybe the best beach on Corsica is perfect and provides a very nice view. Very clean and comfortable rooms and great heathed pool. Outstanding service from Olivier and Karim.

We´ll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Corsica is a wonderful natural island. Visit this paradise in the low season period.
The weather is nice and there are not too many people on the island.
What makes this island so different than other islands in Europe is the natural environment en the powdery white beaches. Sometimes you feel that you are in the Caribbean or the Seychelles!
Hotels and apartments can have very high prices but there are accommodations that are worth to mention. Belvedere de Palombaggia is a hidden jewel on Corsica. There are 16 mini villas looking out over the beautiful beach of Palombaggia. The moment you arrive Olivier and Karim makes you feel you’re at home. They are very helpful with a lot of things. The room is very nice decorated with all the things you need. Outside a perfect terrace is available with a 180 degrees view of Palombaggia and there is a barbecue! This was a nice touch in the long evenings. The heated swimming pool has a view to die for. It was so romantic. It was our own little paradise in Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnijhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I wanna thank the Palombaggia staff and in particular mister Olivier for being very kind to my parents and for making their permanence pleasant and unforgettable, for giving help and for paying attention, so they have had a great holidays in the cosy and beautiful appartments of the Palombaggia residence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ochitalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Your stay starts with a warm welcome by Olivier and Karim, helping you to get installed in one of the 16 bungalows (mini-villas). They both are great, giving you a helping hand, whenever needed, good informations to get oriented. You feel more like staying with friends, than in a residence.
And the name Belvedere de Palombaggia is really what it stands for: A magnificent view over the Bay of Palombaggia. But in fact there is much more:
1 - The bungalows are very well equipped, clean and very well integrated into the hillside. You have sufficient green space (and privacy) around you and looking down to the beach, you see only few houses. Looking up from the beach, the bungalows are even difficult to be identified since they are well integrated into the landscape. The architecture is also contributing to this integration: The materials are well chosen and the inside is kept in white and turquoise, creating a nice touch of Mediterranean atmosphere. Well done!
2 - Inside and around the bungalows you feel immediately comfortable. There is everything you need, starting from the barbecue place outside, enough kitchen equipment, a dishwasher, washing machine, etc.
3 - At the top of the compound you find a nice (and heated) pool with lot's of extra little terraces distributed uphill, providing quite places to enjoy the evening sun. And the edge of the pool looks out to the bay, giving you the impression it fades out to the sea!
4 - Best are the beaches along Palombaggia Bay. We walked down in the early morning (15 min.) and had one of the most beautiful beaches of Corsica almost for ourselves. But this was at the end of May when the crowded season hasn't started yet. Even more we enjoyed crystal clear water and white sand. Walking back, the last stretch is quite steep, but you get a nice award: Fresh croissants and a baguette were waiting on our terrace table, delivered daily by Karim on request. A perfect start for the day!
Merci beaucoup Olivier and Karim for this very nice stay and we wish you a good season!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinquecentoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews