We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shegara
Nearby Hotels
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Corsica(Porto-Vecchio)
$155
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giovanni(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carre Noir(Porto-Vecchio)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holzer(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Roc e Fiori Hotel(Porto-Vecchio)
$191
$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa Salina(Porto-Vecchio)
$162
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocca Rossa B&B Palombaggia(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell'Verde(Santa Giulia)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariosa(Porto-Vecchio)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
72
108
33
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
108
33
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townprivate parkingport areaenjoyed our stayour honeymoonnice hotelmarinahilleurospoolcorsicabalconygardenbeachescitadeltidyloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

When rating this very nice venue it all comes down to your requirements: we were looking for a room where the four of us (2 adults, 2 kids) could sleep and have breakfast during our stay in Porto-Vecchio. We planed to visit the area so we did not need to stay hours in the room or in the hotel. We get more than that at Hotel Shegara with an excellent buffet for the breakfast and a very nice infinity pool (though we did not use it) at an ubeattable ratio price/quality (three times cheaper than the hotel accross the road). The room is rather small (but again we did not care) but the bathroom is modern, nice and clean. Private parking is free and it is a walking distance from city center (~20 minutes walk). Staff is very polite and pleasant. I can even recommend the restaurant which is located in the hotel (but not related to the hotel, different tenant).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Simply one of the most attractive spots we've found in our travels, this hotel boasts mature gardens and plantings, an infinity pool, a lovely view of the bay, and quite a nice restaurant as well. The hotel is not only immaculate, but it even smells lovely throughout, and the rooms are quite comfortable. I was reluctant to leave!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dobiemom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is right at the top of the 3* category I would say. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. It was more like a concierge service. The buffet breakfast was excellent and served by a very cheery young lady who remembered our room number after the second day and welcomed us like old friends every morning. The room was small but more than adequate (that, I imagine, is what makes it 3 rather than 4*). The bathroom had been refurbished recently and was lacking only in an attachment on the wall end of the bath to hold the hand-held shower. The infinity pool was immaculately clean and surrounded by lovely landscaping.
The position of the hotel was excellent as we could walk back from dinner in the marina or the Goeland Hotel opposite (fab food and location) within minutes.

Room Tip: It was definitely worth paying the small premium for a sea view room on the top (2nd) floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is along the main road crossing Porto-Vecchio. Dining and shopping is available within a 10 minute walk radius. The lobby and hotel areas are pleasant, its restaurant was really tasty and high quality food. The 3-bed room on the ground floor however was extremely small, we barely had any private space for our luggage and personal effects. The bathroom was modern, nice and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Coming to the end of a week's stay here in this lovely 3* Hotel. Rooms are spacious and seafront rooms have balconies looking across to the bay. Aircon in rooms works very well (down to 15c). No separate shower but bath has a shower attachment. No big deal. Breakfasts excellent both in range and quality. Staff pleasant, helpful and (unsurprisingly) prefer you to speak French. Restaurant within hotel building is apparently not owned/operated by hote. Haven't eaten there so can't comment. Infinity pool is lovely. Gardens around pool have a "child proof" locking gate. Easy walking distance from centre of town. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gregalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews