We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the balcony
The lounge diner offers TV DVD Player and CD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relaxing on the balcony
The lounge diner offers TV DVD Player and CD Player
For those evenings where you want to chill why not just watch a DVD
The dining area late afternoon
Dining in?  don't want to eat al fresco enjoy the views overlooking the gardens
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
second bedroom
well-equipped kitchen
shared pool - open from 9am to 9pm every day
The view from the balcony early morning
View from the balcony early morning overlooking the pool shared by the apartments in Maria Stella
View from the balcony over the swimming pool terrace early morning
Take in the magnificent view over the citadelle while enjoying a sundowner
Calvi along the edge of the harbour where there are lots of bars and restaurants
View of Calvi Citadel from the edge of the harbour at sunset
Calvi bay looking towards Lumio
Calvi beach from one of the many beachside restaurants
Beach L'Alga at the bottom of the Revellata peninsula
Fangu Valley - Galeria.  Walk along the valley, sunbathe on the rocks and swim in the river
Ostriconi Beach great beach, no facilities off coast road east of Ile Rousse.
Bonifatu Forest - about 20Km from Calvi stunning scenery great walks, bathe in rock pools
St Florent coastal path.  Drive over the Desert Des Agriates to St Florent and walk the coastal path
Porto overlooking Les Calanches (UNESCO Site).  2 hour drive from Calvi along stunning west coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Calvi, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
saw132015
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A beautiful, spotless, well maintained and equipped apartment on the 1st floor (with lift) of a gated apartment community. The dual aspect balcony overlooked the immaculate gardens and the lovely pool. (Unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for 7 out of our 14 days for cleaning, but nothing could have been done about that). The air conditioning was much appreciated at night. The underground parking was a bonus in the heat.
The location was ideal for us, being less than 5 minutes walk from the beach, and around a 10 minute walk into town.
Calvi itself is a stunning place, the beach is long, with powdery sand and shallow for a long way out. The harbour is full of all sorts of boats from fishing boats to super yachts. The town has quaint narrow cobbled pedestrian streets, lots of little shops and places to eat out.
We found Corsica in general to be quite expensive eg €1.70 a litre of petrol, €14.00 for a takeaway pizza, €8.50 for a very small box of liquitabs for the washing machine, but well worth it, as we can’t wait to return! The only negative was that there were loads of mosquitoes who seemed to be ravenously hungry and liked us!!! Despite deet, citronella etc, again nothing to be done about that.
We highly recommend apartment Revellata, Calvi, and Corsica, and can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A super apartment, well located next to a great beach and Calvi town”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a weeks stay in this apartment and it was really relaxing. The apartment is spacious and well located and very well maintained, it has a large balcony overlooking a lovely pool. The beach is fab and only a short 10 minute walk away, the town centre has lots to offer and is very pretty. A really relaxing holiday destination in a well equipped apartment. If you are hiring a car I would recommend a small car as the garage parking is tight but perfect for a smaller vehicle, the underground parking keeps it nice and cool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thanks Angela I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. That's a good tip with regard to the car. Small to medium sized hire cars are definitely easier to park in the garage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy n
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a fab holiday destination”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment is lovely, spacious and in a really nice, secure development. We loved overlooking the pool and the noise didn't bother us! We travelled with two kids under 6 and the layout really worked for us – the kids went to bed and we didn't disturb them in the lounge. The balcony is huge.
The location is really awesome - five minutes to a lovely beach which is shallow and great for little ones, five minutes from the supermarket and then a ten minute walk to the shops and restaurants in the harbour.
The agency staff were excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Hi Katy thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Thanks too for your comments about our local agents. We love working with them, as they do offer such a fabulous service, but it's always great to hear this from our clients and we always pass on this feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy56
Nottingham United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely, well equipped and comfortable apartment within short walking distance of centre of the beautiful little town of Calvi. Apartment is well furnished with every need catered for and is a real home from home. Air con much appreciated. The balcony is large with a lovely selection of outdoor furniture including sun lounges. The balcony overlooks the swimming pool which was busy during our stay and we only used it early in the morning when we had it to ourselves. We were there during peak season so to be expected. The apartments are set in well kept grounds and it was never noisy at night. We visited beach 5 mins walk away several times. The water is some of the clearest I have seen for years and great if You have little ones as shallow for some distance. Thanks to owner Carol for the use of beach parasol! Much appreciated. And for your assistance to us prior to our departure. We found the letting agent to be most helpful and kind upon our arrival. Wish we had booked for 2 weeks!
I thoroughly recommend this apartment for a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Thanks Tracy I'm so happy that you had such a lovely holiday and enjoyed your stay at our apartment and that our agents were helpful and kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timstag
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well located apartment”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Convenient location for both the beach and the town which is about 10 minutes walk. Nice pool although it was very busy at peak times, and this did make the apartment noisy during the day as it directly overlooks the pool; however the pool does close in the evening so at least the problem is limited.

Apartment is comfortable and generally well equipped. Underground parking is useful. The air conditioning is essential in peak months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Hi Timothy thanks very much for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Admittedly the pool is busy in the peak months of July and August, but Louis the Caretaker is very strict about closing the pool during the evening to ensure residents are able to enjoy the peace and quiet. I'm delighted you found the air conditioning helpful. Our investment last winter was clearly the right one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment for a lovely holiday in Calvi”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic location being only 5 mins from the wonderful beach and a short stroll into the town of Calvi with it's beautiful harbour, numerous restaurants and shops. The apartment is large and well furnished with a fantastic balcony over looking the shared pool. Underground parking is a bonus as keeps the car cool! And it is very quiet at night so easy to get to sleep. The agents were really helpful driving us up to the apartment to let us in and show us around. Highly recommend

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Hi Andy
I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Calvi and enjoyed our apartment. Thanks too for your comments about our agents, as we really value the service they provide.
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Good location close to the centre of Calvi.Accommdaion comfortable and well equipped with a good size balcony.Agent very helpful escorted us to the apartment and Collected keys on our departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you for lovely comments, Steve. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing