We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
574
700
259
113
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
700
259
113
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubchef du villagegreat clubsolariumdavideseason
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After reading many of the reviews we came to this Club Med with rather limited expectations, but ... were positively surprised throughout the week. Knowing that this was just a 3-star club, we were happy to satisfy our nostalgia for the traditional Club Méditerranée with its rustic houses, varied Southern European food and the rugged surroundings. The proposed hikes, guided by Corsicans and at no extra cost, proved to be the central attraction of our week: Don't miss the Pain de Sucre and the Restonica. Two half-a-day railway excursions to the towns of Calvi and Ile Rousse, and a 2-tank Scuba morning at reasonable extra cost added a lot of variety to our program.

All staff starting from Nathalie, the Chef de Village, to sports instructors, to waiters and cleaners were exceptionally friendly. We also liked Willy Boy's joking and humorous presence: See him and others acting in the Café Théâtre. And some of the dancers in the nightly show definitely had a lot of talent.

In contrast to several other, older reviews we encountered no signs of neglect in rooms or elsewhere on the site.

One striking fact was that we were about the only non-francophone foreigners in this second week of September. So, if you choose to spend your vacation here, better be fluent in French (we actually are), come to brush up your French, or come with friends of your own tongue.

Room Tip: Our sea view room (no 416) was great, but can be windy. We actually prefer natural aeration to AC.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank proftourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Badly in need of reconstruction : no A/C ( or not working), old bathrooms ...

Deco has not even been changed for years

Cleaning/room service was clearly amateur & food quite basic.

Sports proposed ok but lots with extra ( diving , sight seeing)

Clearly poor value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank beuleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

1 week holiday with 2 young children (7 and 4). First experience of Club Med - very agreable. The site is lovely - bungalows blending into the countryside and lots of greenery. The rooms are cleaned every day - they don't have air conditioning but a ventilator fan which was just fine (even though it was very hot - 40 degrees - there was a lovely sea breeze all the time). We had an extra room as we had 2 children with us. Everyone was extremely friendly - the whole week we never met a single member of staff that didnt smile or help us out. They really love children and the whole week was really geared towards families. The mini club is great - they can keep the kids from 9 till 9 if you want - we just tended to use it occasionally and drop them off at an activity from time to time. The food was very good and plenty of choice and all included of course - as well as most alcoholic drink and cocktails. Beach/pool towels are provided and you can change them every day. There isn't a very big beach but its fine for little children to play in the sand. There are pebbles in the water though so shoes are advised. There is a fantastic long beach at Ile Rousse (flat soft sand with crystal clear water and shallow for about 100 metres) which you can access using the little train (be warned tho the station is about a 20 minute walk and there is no shade on the platform so its very hot - one boy fainted waiting for the train).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarlane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews