We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
La Villa(Calvi)
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cesario(Calvi)(Great Value!)
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chez Charles(Lumio)
$140
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cyrnea(Calvi)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
56
89
45
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
89
45
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground car parksteep hillwalking difficultiesfantastic viewsexcellent locationtown centreloved this hotellovely hotelportcitadelmarinamountainsacpoolsidebakery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 215 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel is well located, and easy dowhill walk into town. Night check-in staff was warm and welcoming. Daytime staff was otherwise. C'mon, you work the front desk of a hotel in the middle of Nowhere, so no need for any attitude....
Room was good -simple and modernish. Clean. Comfortable bed, blanket not great, and good shower. We got a view looking out towards the bay for 5-7 Euros more. Could see the sandy beach a ways away - it would be a long walk or a quick drive from the hotel, which had parking in a dark garage with many, tight spots. The hotel restaurant was reasonable considering the only other option when we got in was Pizza. It was only 7:30pm. Not much happening in that town.
What bothered me is we left a pair of earrings on the dresser at the hotel and asked them to put wrap it in tissue or little bubble wrap, and put it in the post and snail mail it to us. It woiuld have cost 2Euros max. IThey wanted to charge 25Euros to send it to our home. That was more than the earrings were worth - their way of "stealing" my sentimental memories. Thanks, but we would NOT return to such a dishonest place. Therefore the barely fair rating.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank finicky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Regina for 2 nights before setting out for our 10 day hiking adventure.
The hotel is ideally located in Calvi - about 10-15 minutes walk from the center of town.
The hotel overall design is very stylish and resort style.
Hotel staff was very friendly.
There are nice spots (shady or sunny) to lounge around near the pool area.

Our room was very large and well designed, with a great balcony overlooking the pool and sea - although the hotel is not directly on the sea.

What we liked:
- Room was large and well maintained.
- Room seemed quite sound proof
- Room security excellent - good locks on doors and free safe
- Water temperature and temperature excellent
- Large bathroom
- Comfortable bed
- Great value for 100 Eur in shoulder season

To Improve
- Breakfast looked a bit sparse (see our tip)

We would definitely stay again, we loved this hotel

TIP: For breakfast, we strongly suggest you walk across the street to the Hostellerie de l'Abbaye. The breakfast there is excellent and served in a very fancy setting - quite a treat and only a couple of euro more compared to Hotel Regina. In fact, the staff at "Hostellerie de l"Abbaye" told me they get a lot of people coming over from the Regina just for the breakfast. Note, when I say across I mean, exit the Regina and go left, then left again down the street towards the center of town. The "l"Abbaye" is on the right across the street.

Room Tip: Classic Sea View room was just great
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Not in the centre of Calvi and quite a walk to the citadel but the location is great if you have a bay-view room as we did and were able to watch the sun rise over the mountains, bay and citadel. Excellent room service breakfast eaten on the balcony with the view spread out in front of us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Modern hotel with efficient helpful staff. The receptionist kindly booked a table for dinner at a local Michelin restaurant. Walking distance to port. Large room with comfortable bed with pleasing decor. Panoramic view. Swimming pool with towels available. Underground parking free. Good breakfast on terrace. Will certainly return on next trip to Corsica.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Regina for 2 nights and I wish I could have stayed longer. It was hard to leave our wonderful room on the top floor with our own balcony/terrace with amazing views of the mountains and the water to go sightseeing in wonderful and interesting Calvi! Wine and watching sunset was a highlight of each day. The hotel is modern, new, has every amenity including underground parking and very helpful staff. You can walk everywhere in Calvi in 5-8 minutes, including up to the Citadel on top of the hill. A great location to get to lots of interesting restaurants quickly too. Truly a favorite from our 2+ weeks in Corsica. I'd go back to Corsica again just to stay there and spend more time in Calvi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews