We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful place in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of residence lugaro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon chambre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
salon
chambre
cuisine
salle de bain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calvi, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mawhoods2...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful place in great location”
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mado was there to great us and really keen to help us, including setting up the wi-if. The 3rd floor apartment is in a lovely quiet residential area a short walk from Calvi town and really convenient for the supermarket. The balcony overlooking the garden is a real bonus. Electric fans were welcome even in late September. Corsica is staggeringly beautiful and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2018
thank you for your opinion
I hope you will come back
it is with pleasure that I will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcleftie...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable, charming and helpful owners”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week.

The apartment is comfortable, with a lovely terrace overlooking a garden full of mature trees. The predominant sound is birdsong.

The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you need to cook a meal.

It's about 8 minutes to walk to the beach, or to the Super U supermarket. Walking into the centre of Calvi takes about 15 minutes. We had no issue parking our car.

The owners were helpful and accommodating at all times. Mado's son, Pascale, speaks very good English.

When you arrive, go to the second (further away, larger) car park.

Overall, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hello
I am glad to have known you
And I'll see you again
You are discreet and pleasant people
See you soon, I hope
Pascale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUDOGNON...
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2018
Merci pour votre appréciation
Et au plaisir de vous revoir
Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
toulon et cahors
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Merci pour votre gentil message .C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir que je vous reverrai .Je vous dis à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barreto C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
merci pour votre appréciation vous êtes un petit couple très sympatrique
A bientot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek70141...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Merci pour votre avis
Bien sur ,je vous accueillerai très volontiers une prochaine fois .
A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Mevr,
het is met genoegen dat ik u het appartement zou huren.
Op de dag van aankomst wordt u hebt geen opmerkingen
Je schreef me een e-mail Satisfaction.
De keuken is zeer goed uitgerust
Alles is nieuw (vaatwasser, oven etc ...)
De badkamer verf werd gemaakt in de winter
Het bad werd beschadigd tijdens uw verblijf
Dit is een ongelukkig incident
Ik ben ervan overtuigd dat dit niet opzettelijk.
Ik merkt een kwade trouw als je zegt dat de badkamer is in verval
Alles was in overeenstemming met de beschrijving en foto's op de site
U besteedt 13 nachten en je hebt geen klachten tijdens uw verblijf.
Ik ben blij om te zien dat je een goed geheugen van uw verblijf te houden in het appartement.
Met vriendelijke groeten.
pascale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing