We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesario(Calvi)(Great Value!)
$134
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Villa(Calvi)
$481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $582/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
121
168
69
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
168
69
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsteep hillbuffet breakfaston the small sidepleasant staymodern bathrooman upgradeconvenient locationlovely hotelsuperior roomhotel is locatedtop floorcroissantsboulangeriehammamjacuzzibay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We just had the one night here but it was perfectly fine with the added bonus of a late check out so we could spend some time beside their very lovely pool before we caught the train later in the day .
The pool is on the roof and it was deserted , warm and very luxurious - great big towels provided !
Only problem was the tricky shower - I just couldn't find the switch which turned the tap into a shower !

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarianaCalvi, Responsable réception at Hotel Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Guests

We thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Mariana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We had a 2 week stay in Calvi during September 2016 and chose the Mariana based on all its amenities. It wasn't cheap by any means but neither was it the most expensive in Calvi.

The room itself was nice with a superb view. Sound proofing from other noisier guests wasn't great but we weren't around that much to be annoyed. We were a little disappointed that the hotel wasn't offering anything other than a buffet breakfast and pool snacks on the food front. We'd heard great things about the evening dining but it seemed we'd arrived end of season and everyone was on wind down. Breakfast was continental buffet and if that was too much there was a lovely patisserie next door for coffee and a croissant. Cheaper too! ;-)

The pool was awesome and the gym had enough decent equipment to keep your cardio up to scratch if the mountains weren't your cup of tea. Hot tub, sauna and steam room were all there if you wanted them.

Wind down seemed to have hit the maintenance too as we had a few niggles with the bathroom which never got sorted during our stay. That said, it didn't impact our holiday at all.

The staff, the room, the view, the snacks, the drinks were all lovely! English could be an amusing problem but we got by with a smile. That was our problem, not theirs!

Thanks Mariana.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarianaCalvi, Responsable réception at Hotel Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Guest

We thank you very much for taking time to write this nice comment.
We do not have a restaurant, and never served food at night, so maybe it was a confusion with the people who told you that.
Anyway we hope that we will welcome you again.

Best Regards

Mariana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This was our second visit to the Mariana after visiting it more briefly last year on a train tour of Corsica and it didn't disappoint. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and spotless throughout. Although situated at the top of a steep hill it is conveniently situated for both the town and the beach and we found the bakery next door and the large supermarket nearby could provide us with much of our food and drink. The bedroom was cool and spacious and had a useful fridge and room safe although the bathroom was on the small side. The main attraction of this hotel is undoubtedly its stunning roof top swimming pool with views over the beautiful surrounding countryside. However, prices at the pool bar are on the steep side - a shame because they would attract more residents to have a drink there if they were more reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bambam211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarianaCalvi, Responsable réception at Hotel Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

We thank you so much to have write this comment. As we say in french "Jamais 2, sans 3", we hope to see you a 3rd time.

Best Regards

Mariana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Where do I start?

The location - top notch
The coffee - I still dream of that coffee
The breakfast - ditto
The pool - just stunning and the lady who works there is lovely too
The room - large and nicely furbished
The view - wonderful view of the mountain range and the planes coming into the airport further down the valley

A functional hotel, with fabulous amenities (there is a hamam and gym too) in a great location.

Book it! (But not next June as I want to go again!)

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sl140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarianaCalvi, Responsable réception at Hotel Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you so much for this great comment!!!
Hope to see you soon again.

Regards

Mariana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days while in calvi. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. slightly disappointed as we paid for an upgrade and requested a sea view but this did not happen. The rooms were spotless and well appointed, although the shower would benefit from being hung up!
The pool area was beautiful with stunning views, but on hot days the water wasn't very refreshing.
Didn't sample breakfast but instead used the lovely bakery next door. Close to town and would stay here again if in calvi.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank bethyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMarianaCalvi, Responsable réception at Hotel Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Guest

We thank you for your comment. We are sorry if you didn't get a room with a sea view, but we only have 5 rooms with a partial sea view, as we are in town the building faced the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards

Mariana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews