We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesario(Calvi)(Great Value!)
$135
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Villa(Calvi)
$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
124
168
70
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
168
70
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsteep hillbuffet breakfaston the small sidepleasant staymodern bathrooman upgradeconvenient locationlovely hotelsuperior roomhotel is locatedtop floorcroissantsboulangeriehammamjacuzzibay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The hotel is situated above Calvi town so a steep 5 minute walk to the harbour. The rooms are light and airy with an excellent balcony and not a bad view. Aircon is also good, it was 38C when I visited and it kept the room cool. The swimming pool and bar area are positioned well on the roof BUT you have to pay cash for drinks and if you are not one of the first ten people of the day to visit the pool you don't get a towel. How stupid is that. If you just need a hotel then here is fine, if you want something more with character this is not the place.

Room Tip: there is WiFi but it doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here two nights (first and last in Corsica) and the first was a little better than the second where a noisy aircon and a less than comfy pillow kept me awake. WIFI was also really slow on the second visit. REALLY slow.

The hotel was pretty well located, although up a small hill from town. There is a very good boulangerie right next door and I got breakfast coffee and delicious croissants from there rather than paying extra for the hotel breakfast.

The view from the balcony was lovely, and the one from the rooftop pool and bar was even better. The facilities of the gym, pool and spa were excellent.

Staff were friendly and let me use the rooftop when I arrived early and the room was still being cleaned.

This was good value for money, comfy and the rooftop bar was a real sweetner.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay here and loved it. Car parking is provided and yes the hotels location is at the top of a steep hill but it only takes a couple of minutes to walk it and with the hotel being so close to the town and harbour - 5 to 10 minute walk it isn't really a problem. We had a room on the second floor which had been refurbished fairly recently with a lovely big bed and smart bathroom, albeit a little on the small side. Plenty of hot water and efficient air con meant we were very happy with it. We did have views to the mountains from our balcony although the building opposite the hotel was rather in the way. However, the views from the roof terrace are spectacular - be there just before sunset and watch the mountains turn pink in colour in front of your eyes! The panoramic view stretches from The Citidel and across to the beach and mountains - the bar was still open when we were staying too. The pool and jacuzzi up on the terrace were lovely and clean and towels provided for your use. We didn't have breakfast here as we felt it was too expensive but there is a small patisserie next and another (which we preferred) just at the beginning of the pedestrianized area as you walk into town. No tea and coffee facilities in the room (we took our own) but I think that's just the way it is in some European countries.
For a 3* hotel we thought it was great.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Moriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for two nights after a trip on the GR20. It's only a few blocks off the center and overlooks the bay. The room was comfortable and well-equipped. The €12 breakfast buffet was extensive. The internet terminal in the lobby was crazy slow.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MkTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the Mariana after reading mostly mixed reviews. Positives: friendly staff, comfortable room with newly fitted bathroom (although there was no wall bracket for the shower head!), the roof-top terrace and pool are fantastic, and the whole place was very clean. Negatives (and tbh none of these are major): breakfast is not included and at an extra €8 each is a bit steep, the terrace bar was permanently shut (it was off season, but it would have been nice to be able to get a drink or something to eat by the pool) and if you're really picky, there aren't great views from the rooms because of the hotel/apartments on the other side side of the street. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and were pleased with the hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MikeCurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews