We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesario(Calvi)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Villa(Calvi)
$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
88
130
36
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
130
36
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap holidayhotel has a great poolminute walk from the hotelseven nightsoverlooking the seaair conbed and breakfasthalf boardother guestsgood sizewonderful locationroom was clean and comfortablenice breakfastcrepestop floorreception staffquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

This hotel was fantastic. From the moment we walked in Leticia was extremely helpful! The hotel staff was great, but I must say that Leticia went above and beyond (and her English was fantastic!) and the cleaning ladies were always so polite every time you saw them.
The hotel itself is just a 1-2 min walk away from the busier areas of the city, which for us, was perfect. It was quiet at night and wasn't overrun with people all around all day. The location is beautiful, atop the cliff, with access to the boulder beach below. They also have a pool which is kept very clean.
The room was excellent. Decent size for a European hotel, everything relatively updated. The wifi was consistent and fast the whole time. We had the sea view room with the balcony-the view was breath-taking!
We only ate the breakfast there, which was decent. We didn't eat dinner as we like to experience a different restaurant each night and this one didn't have the greatest reviews.
Overall, this hotel really was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who was going to stay in Calvi.

Room Tip: 106 excellent sea-view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Our room was ok but the view was wonderful and the bed very comfortable and it was very easy to get the room at a comfortable temperature with the air conditioning unit.
The location was very good as it was very close to the town, shops ,restaurants, marina, railway and beach but didn't hear any noise at night.
We thought Corsica was quite expensive for food drinks etc. We were part of a group and at first the food was very poor but after complaining the standard went up considerably. The swimming pool although small was very nice with a lovely "view over the sea.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and sea view is preferable. there are 4 floors but no lifts and the pool has quite a few steps down to it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Saint Christophe for 12 nights and found it a perfect place to enjoy Calvi. The location is amazing - wonderful view right next to the citadel and very close to the marina and main town. The pool is nice - though perhaps a little small we always found sun beds - and the garden and flowers around it are lovely. We found the reception staff helpful and friendly - even helped get my keys to the airport when I left them behind! Because of the choice of many excellent restaurants in Calvi we didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on dinner, but lunch at the pool bar was disappointing in terms of choice and time it was available (not after 1.30pm). Breakfast was OK for continental (we didn't fancy the cooked options). Room (201) with side balcony was lovely - spacious bathroom and good air con. Not modern but very pleasant. All in all a great stay and Calvi itself is a fabulous holiday location - scenery, food and friendliness hard to beat!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maz37a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I would support wholeheartedly the comments made by my fellow traveller with Omega hols last week. Having read the reviews before the holiday about how good the food was we were very optimistic. The hotel itself is probably one of the best sited in Calvi, on the edge of cliffs overlooking the sea and the citadel, but oh dear me the food! As the week went on we came to the conclusion that as a group of 22 we were being treated as ' second best' guests. First off we were told to be at breakfast between 7 and 8.30. 8.30!! Ye Gods we were on holiday! We noticed other guests still in dining room around 10am. It seemed they wanted us 'out of the way' of the 'real guests'. That was only the start of the meal time fiasco. I would say generally the starter was not bad at all but the main courses were not up to standard. Again we noticed other guests being served food that was on the menu for the day ( there wasn't a choice) but instead of for example, dauphinoise potato we got a mound of soggy pasta. One lady refused it and dared to complain and out came the chef like a bull at a gate with a torrent of French invective! As he stormed off at that point most of our table got up and left- you don't treat guests like that. That kind of set the tone for the week. Out of seven nights we tolerated the hotel food for three and ate out the other four nights. This increased our holiday spending considerably as we were paying twice. It was not a cheap holiday and included two full day excursions. We have been in lots of hotels and never experienced such poor food.It really let the hotel down. As a group we all developed a 'gallows' humour about the whole affair. I would not recommend the hotel as part of a group,and if anyone about to travel there with Omega is getting a sinking feeling, go & experience it & let us know on here what it was like. We did complain via our rep while we were there. It may improve but I ain't holding my breath!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant week staying at this hotel. We could not fault the food, staff, and room. I visited Calvi 30 years ago and it hasn't changed very much I am still in love with the the place. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank susie1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews