We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN, LET DOWN BY BATHROOMS”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Calvi
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The good news is that the bathrooms don't smell anymore - or should I say that ours disn't. The bad news is that, in contrast to the room which was clean, modern and well fitted, they were not in good condition. The shower enclosure didn't close properly, the shower head wall fitting was missing and the basin plug didn't work. The price was a little high for all this but all in all, the convenience of the place - right next to the exit from the ferry port and very close to the old town with its narrow streets crammed with good restaurants - made up for its other deficiencies. We would come again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed there only one night. (Luckily)
As soon as we walked into the room, it smelled like a dirty toilet. The smell was so bad and we wanted to ask them to change the room but since we checked in late, there was nobody at the front desk. The room was clean but the smell was absolutely horrible!!! I woke up at 5am because of the smell, and I could not get back to sleep so we checked out at 6am. I could not wait to get out of the room!!! The location is good but I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BellebelleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sur belvédère bruyant sur parking bruyant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Le Be... C, RECEPTIONNISTE at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception Le Be... C, reception at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergevasseur990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cilluzza2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calvi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#18 of 30 in Calvi
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel de Calvi
Grand Hotel de Calvi
#23 of 30 in Calvi
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel II Tramonto
Hotel II Tramonto
#28 of 30 in Calvi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mariana
Hotel Mariana
#3 of 30 in Calvi
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#17 of 30 in Calvi
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Balanea
Hotel Balanea
#25 of 30 in Calvi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: Place Christophe Colomb | Rue Albert 1er, 20260, Calvi, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Calvi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Calvi
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvedere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Calvi, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing