We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in Calvi”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Calvi
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location in Calvi”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the middle of April there. The location opposite the fortress is excellent: close to the beach, the harbor and the old town. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was quite small, but clean – and so was the bathroom. The latter has a sliding door which doesn’t close properly. The mattress was uncomfortable and had slopes in several directions. Unfortunately, the blanket provided was not warm enough for the season, i.e. it was fairly cold at night. Breakfast is served in a large room with a great view of the fortress, harbor and mountains. Beside baguette and a hot drink, we were served a croissant and orange juice.
All in all, the place is good value for money and we would probably come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    49
    33
    27
See reviews for
12
86
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuggiono, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The bathroom had a sliding door that did not close completely: from the bed you can view your travel compagnon in the toilet doing whatever needs to be done there....
The manager told us that this is normal in most of the hotels in Corsica. Can you belive that? We left immediately.
,Besides this, the room was small, smelly and not very clean

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calvi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Paris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This hotel is situated outside the Citadelle, in the center of town. The outside looks nice.
However, the floor in the room was dirty and the smell in the bathroom was horrible. The toilet paper was practically finished and there was not an extra one anywhere. The bed was small. The service is mediocre. The breakfast was very disappointing; too bad because the view from the breakfast room was pleasant. The construction work done inside was not professional, other than the small details easily noted, the walls are paper thin.
We paid 56€ for a double room plus 13€ for the breakfast. I don't know how they get away asking for double during the summer. I would recommend this hotel if there's no other open, if you have no budget, or if the only option is something worst.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, UK & Grasse, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The good news is that the bathrooms don't smell anymore - or should I say that ours disn't. The bad news is that, in contrast to the room which was clean, modern and well fitted, they were not in good condition. The shower enclosure didn't close properly, the shower head wall fitting was missing and the basin plug didn't work. The price was a little high for all this but all in all, the convenience of the place - right next to the exit from the ferry port and very close to the old town with its narrow streets crammed with good restaurants - made up for its other deficiencies. We would come again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed there only one night. (Luckily)
As soon as we walked into the room, it smelled like a dirty toilet. The smell was so bad and we wanted to ask them to change the room but since we checked in late, there was nobody at the front desk. The room was clean but the smell was absolutely horrible!!! I woke up at 5am because of the smell, and I could not get back to sleep so we checked out at 6am. I could not wait to get out of the room!!! The location is good but I will never stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The smell of the room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BellebelleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calvi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sole Mare
Sole Mare
#19 of 30 in Calvi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel II Tramonto
Hotel II Tramonto
#28 of 30 in Calvi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mariana
Hotel Mariana
#9 of 30 in Calvi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel de Calvi
Grand Hotel de Calvi
#23 of 30 in Calvi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Arbousiers
Les Arbousiers
#24 of 30 in Calvi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#22 of 30 in Calvi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: Place Christophe Colomb | Rue Albert 1er, 20260, Calvi, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Calvi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Calvi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvedere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Calvi, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing