We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice view hotel”
Review of Hotel Petradi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Petradi
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice view hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2009

It was my second time in Ios when I first came To Petradi. There are of course positive and negative sides.
The thing is that maybe because of the lack of time the rooms are not clean, But i Dont mind that, at least if they can respect and let me sleep and give me clean towels and toilet papers :) Which I always got.
The particular thing that I disliked was that a lot of things from the restaurant menu they didnt had it for hand : i.e. : fresh orange juice, fresh fish and so on.
But the view is excelent, U can feel yourself safe cuz u have the security man Dani there, and he gives a lot of help and tips for discover the other pearls from in the Island.
He was very helpfull when I leave the island.
Maybe the furniture is old, BUT my bed was very good too sleep in. Maybe the toilet was not good, not finish build, but I almost never stayed in my room. I was happy they had fridge!!! So I could have always cold water, beer and coke in my room!
And I should say the view is amazing!!! And not so far from the Chora town and too Mylopotas beach, U can nicely take a walk!! :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marthuxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

This hotel is just filthy and totally run down.
Our room was disgusting, very dirty with broken furniture.
The bedsheets and towels must have been in use for more than 10 years, in any other hotel they would have thrown them away by now.
I would definitely never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Ios is a great place with many great hotels. Hotel Petradi is probably the worst hotel in Ios though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Moie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ios hotels

Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The hotel had the most beautiful view we had ever seen giving moments of dreaming. There was every day room service..!!! The environment and the staff as well were very warm and friendly. Thank you PETRADI and we wish to come back again next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ninaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

location is good.close to the town center
Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 10 in Milopotas
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#14 of 42 in Ios
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kritikakis Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petradi

Property: Hotel Petradi
Address: Mylopotas, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Petradi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Petradi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing