We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
140
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble floors genuine smile the staff was extremely friendly room key end of the season hotels around the world room service the owner each evening greek islands comfortable rooms beautiful island beautiful hotel beach club theodore sunset cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We booked last minute when stranded here due to the weather. Service here was just lovely - each and every member of the large staff were friendly and helpful. When we arrived the rather large complex felt as though there were no other guests, and we think only one other couple were staying at the time. The pool area is lovely - garish, but a nice pool we would have enjoyed if the weather was better. Rooms large and comfortable with a free rollaway for our teen daughter and also with a very nice balcony and sun bed. What is weird is the logo and how it is part of the decor throughout- the human figure is even in the mosaic tiles throughout. There was strange existential literature/poetry in the room, and a large book of this was opened and bookmarked on our bed each evening at turn down. We were not sure what to make of it. They are trying very hard to be a luxury hotel, but it doesn't feel right at all. We felt mildly uncomfortable throughout and would have preferred to be closer to town so we didn't need to rely on the bus each hour.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassopetridou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agalia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Guests,

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at AGALIA. Agalia in greek means embrace and that is what we pride ourselves in offering our guests. Happy to hear that you appreciated our very friendly and professional staff. Every suite’s decor and marble floor “speaks” of a fairytale, every chair a unique piece of art. We are sorry you were stranded because of the bad weather and that you did not appreciate our artistic decor because this is who we are: a very caring hotel with a unique artistic point of view. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay in the beautiful island of Ios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

It’s not about infrastructure or views, which were excellent anyway. It’s not the attention to every little detail which is apparent everywhere. It’s not even the great taste of decorations and the contemporary art elements, which are spread around making the life beautiful. Agalia team is providing absolutely perfect level of services and made our vacation time a memorable one. Staff with genuine smile and happy to offer whole-hearted services. Outstanding restaurant and cocktails. Amazing experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank savvasKontr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We were trying a new Greek island and found Agalia Luxury Suites in iOS.
We have been to many five star properties over many years of traveling and especially to the Greek islands. This hotel is among the best we have ever been to. It is impossible to describe how unique the hotel is because the attention to detail and artistic touches are everywhere.

All furniture is custom made and unique with stunning patterns and colors. The suite we had, number 17 was perched high atop a hill and we had panoramic views from all sides. A large pool and hot tub and large patio area were part of the suite, but the room itself with stone walls, ceilings and marble floors with a beautiful marble bath continued the experience. we were able to see sunsets and sunrises from the room.
Best of all were the staff. From reception to drivers to restaurant and bar, everyone was friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back

Room tip: They are all good and different. I would opt for the top level suite, but you have to consider cost
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardjaffe1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We Spend one week in Agalia and it was one of the greatest experiences ever!!! The hotel is one of the prettiest in the island, the stuff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was beyond our expectations. If you choose to stay there you much definitely visit the Taste of Joy restaurant for lunch or dinner. Apart from all the excellent dishes in the menu the vegan options are outstanding!!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank haraJoyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Agalia was by far the most extraordinary hotel that surpassed all our expectations. From the breathtaking decor to the personalised service received each day. It was perfect in every way. The location was a prime spot with a brilliant view of the harbour. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part of this hotel was the thoughtful added extras that topped up our experience. We could not recommend this hotel enough and will be surely going back soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5674QIcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews