We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
155
11
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beach bar private pool guy laroche marble bathtub clean suite lovely person rooms are huge the owner the entire island breakfast buffet our honeymoon paphos sunset greece sunbeds elias slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We thought we had seen the best of Ios before, being regular visitors to Ios over the past 25 years, but Agalia is classes above anything else on the island. Whilst the decor and presence is loved by some and strongly resisted by others, the luxury, service, space and feel of the place easily compares with 5* hotels around the world - in fact exceeding it where you add the Greek hospitality touch. We would love to stay again one day, thank you for making us so very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Loved Ios and thought it was more enjoyable than Mykonos. Theodore and his team at the Agalia Luxury Suites went above and beyond to help us. They were terrific and the level of service was amazing. Also it seemed the room key unlocked all there was to see on the island so make sure you take it and show it wherever you go!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We were expecting an impressive place but this exceeded our expectations. Very luxurious, room, pools, food and service perfect - from arranging day trips to room service to restaurant and brekky. Walking distance to town, beaches and restaurants. Access to and transport to great sister venues included. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LorettaReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been guest in Agalia for the beach volleyball World Tour and I’ve been very impressed by the place, the services and the kindness of the personnel. It is more than just feeling home.

The suites are big and super furnished, the terrace looking to the port of IOS a dream.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 508pierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Beautiful hotel, excellent comfortable rooms featuring wide verandas for relaxation afer the the day's activities. Welcoming and caring staff, fabulous breakfast. The owner, Miss Vasso ensures that the guests arfe provided every possible service and care.

Room tip: We had a sea view room and it was exceptional
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews