We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Koula A
Maidstone, United Kingdom

The lap of luxury...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 20, 2019
We thought we had seen the best of Ios before, being regular visitors to Ios over the past 25 years, but Agalia is classes above anything else on the island. Whilst the decor and presence is loved by some and strongly resisted by others, the luxury, service, space and feel of the place easily compares with 5* hotels around the world - in fact exceeding it where you add the Greek hospitality touch. We would love to stay again one day, thank you for making us so very welcome.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$206
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.7 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the hotel restaurant
$70
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$204
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
swimming pool
$151
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • eDreams
    $151
2.0 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $182
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $206
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • StayForLong
1.8 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $23
  • Agoda.com
    $23
2.0 miles from Agalia Luxury Suites
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ios
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
158
12
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
12
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beach bar private pool guy laroche clean suite the owner our entire stay our honeymoon breakfast buffet paphos sunset greece island elias slippers comfort chora relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 175 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Loved Ios and thought it was more enjoyable than Mykonos. Theodore and his team at the Agalia Luxury Suites went above and beyond to help us. They were terrific and the level of service was amazing. Also it seemed the room key unlocked all there was to see on the island so make sure you take it and show it wherever you go!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We were expecting an impressive place but this exceeded our expectations. Very luxurious, room, pools, food and service perfect - from arranging day trips to room service to restaurant and brekky. Walking distance to town, beaches and restaurants. Access to and transport to great sister venues included. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LorettaReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been guest in Agalia for the beach volleyball World Tour and I’ve been very impressed by the place, the services and the kindness of the personnel. It is more than just feeling home.

The suites are big and super furnished, the terrace looking to the port of IOS a dream.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 508pierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Beautiful hotel, excellent comfortable rooms featuring wide verandas for relaxation afer the the day's activities. Welcoming and caring staff, fabulous breakfast. The owner, Miss Vasso ensures that the guests arfe provided every possible service and care.

Room tip: We had a sea view room and it was exceptional
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Small luxury hotel with a staff that is extremely polite, courteous, cheerful, and attentive to your needs and desires. Our room overlooked the bay, had a private pool, upscale marble bathroom with glass enclosed shower....all of which provided an unforgettable and memorable stay!!
Jack & Maria

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria62G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews