We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
140
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble bathroom private pool genuine smile the staff was extremely friendly room key end of the season hotels around the world room service memorable stay the owner each evening greek islands comfortable rooms beautiful island beautiful hotel beach club theodore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Absolutely amazing. Huge, huge rooms (MUCH bigger than we've seen in other comparable Greek hotels), incredible attention to detail, glorious private pools to watch the ferries and yachts come and go from, lovely big pool with floats and views too. Tremendous service, from turndown, water and ice-water face towels beside the pool, offers of face cream, insect repellent...

We (family of four, kids 7 and 10) *loved* the breakfast buffet; the main hotel restaurant menu for snack and meals was a bit limited (dishes cooked really well, but range of choices really didn't impress) but as a quick and easy option they worked and there are tavernas within 7-8 mins walk so no hardship.

We didn't really take in the Agalia's shared-ownership connection to the Erego beach bar (and the Pathos Lounge, though we didn't go there) til near the end of our stay - sadly, because the Erego was absolutely brilliant. Better menu, amazing vibe and location, and truly gorgeous pool with a beach right alongside also. If you're staying at Agalia take the time to walk down (<10 mins) to the Erego early in your trip!

The hotel has a number of cats/kittens living on the grounds as is common in Greece - I have to say this made my 7 year old's holiday... she spent every spare moment sitting with them quietly in spots around the grounds, concealing bits of her souvlaki to take back and share with them, etc. They were very cute.

Room tip: Range of different rooms - they all look great but quite different experiences!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The whole Agalia team worked hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible - nothing was too much, they even bought us a snorkeling mask as we forgot to take our from home.

All rooms are very spacious - we started with 2 nights at the Suite with Private Pool and Sea View which have been outstanding and had also 2 nights at the Senior Suite with Hill View which was also extremely spacious and had a lovely view.

The main swimming pool is outstanding, private pools in certain suites are also great, Food is also high quality. Excellent stay overall!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mat_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

It’s one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in Greece for summer holidays! Clean with friendly and smiley people wherever you go. The hotel itself has the perfect location on the island and, if you stay at the upper hillside villas, you’ll enjoy an amazing sunset. All pools and the outside area are very clean. The hotel’s staff always eager to offer their best service from restaurant reservations to room service. My daughter had a special diet to follow and the chef was super nice to accommodate her. He cooked her meal on spot with our specific guidelines and made a six year old very happy!!
The only thing I would like to improve is the breakfast meal. It would be nice to have something different each day regarding freshly cooked dishes.
It’s the best place to stay if you ever visit Ios!!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank GiaLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Big rooms, very modern decoration, spacy balcony looking over the port of Ios, perfect service in a bright new hotel. We experienced privilege service as residents of the hotel in three other locations, Free in Mylopotas, Erego in Koumpara & the unique, perfect sunset in Pathos as VIP guests.
The experience was amazing, we enjoyed a lot in Ios mainly due to our choice to stay in Agalia!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bggmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and warm customer service.
Super good food.
Great laidback atmosphere.
The place has unique and exciting interior.
The place is so amazing there is no need to visit any beaches.
I can highly recommend this to everyone, families, couples, friends.
✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TJS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews