We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marcos Village Hotel
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Ios, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place awesome location!”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Had an absolute blast at Marcos Village very clean, quiet and nice rooms friendly helpfull staff and situated very close to the night life, I would highly recomend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon196481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for 10 days in Early June, loved it. Great Pool and really laidback staff. Bus Stop is across the street and the Supermarket is just down the street. George doesn't mind if you bring your own Drinks/Food to the pool area, but they also have a nice bar and a nice menu of Pizza, Salads and Pastas if you don't feel like walking to 2 mins to the store.

Room was basic but very nice with Air Con and TV. Room was cleaned everyday with Fresh towels.

Would stay there again, if not just for the awesome pool and Atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titoslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

my friends and i just spent 5 days here. we had a great time & we're def coming back!
it's a small family run hotel, rooms are basic and clean. hotel has a fun pool/bar which was open 24 hours! the owners, george & maria, were really nice and the location is key- you're right "across the street" from the main hora and close to mylopotas beach-perfect for ios ; )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This hotel is the most accomodating place i have ever stayed in my entire life. George really knows how to run a hotel. He would literally take his shirt off of his back for you. On top of the amazing staff, it is so close to the night life, and a not too far stroll to the beach. Really clean and really up to date. Every single night there was something going on! Really easy to sleep too, very comfortable rooms. Honestly I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else in Ios. If you come to Ios, you have to stay here! You will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2009

This was the worse hotel I'd ever seen. The hotel owner was very friendly when he picked us up from the port. The hotel didn't seem too bad from the outside, music playing, nice pool, bar...We were 5 girls in 2 rooms. One room had water all over the floor because the fridge was leaking. The other room was horrible: the lock on the door was broken! The AC was leaking (a lot! there were puddles on the floor)! And to top it off, we noticed that the towels (in both rooms) didn't seem like hotel towels. Meaning that they didn't match....they were all different colors, with different patterns and one actually said "Cape Cod" across the front! The towels must have been a collection from past guests. When we told George about our concers, he didn't even acknowledge us. He was talking to the bartender as if we weren't even there. We went back a second time and made a fuss and he finally told us he would take care of it while we went out for dinner. When we got back, there was someone fixing our lock and when he left we realized that he must of been smoking in our room because it reeked! The whole place and staff was very sketchy so we felt very unsafe, We stayed that one night, barely slept, then found another hotel that was cheaper and a hidden gem! Marcos village is in a decent location, but not worth it at all!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Great location beside all the night life. The hotel is small and basic, but sure you only need it for a few hours sleep. Our room was very basic and tiny,but it was clean and fresh towels were provided!Hot water was not always there when we went to shower though!
The pool is great and the food in the bar is lovely and very cheap!
This hotel would suit young people, who want to go clubbing!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_camper_irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Marcos Village is such a nice place for staying in Ios. I stayed there for 10 days in Aug 2008 during a summer backpack trip with some friends! George the owner is such a nice guy and managed everything we needed! The location is perfect, really close to the village where the night happens and also a couple minutes walk from Mylopotas beach!!!
Helpful staff, very clean place and loaded with lots of nice people from all over the world!!! I definitely recommend it and once I get back to IOS I'll stay there!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlauberGranero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.1 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#14 of 42 in Ios
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#25 of 42 in Ios
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#20 of 42 in Ios
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helena
Hotel Helena
#22 of 42 in Ios
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcos Village Hotel

Property: Marcos Village Hotel
Address: Chora, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marcos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing