We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts. Great apartments!”
Review of Homer's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homer's Inn Hotel
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 8 in homers inn. We loved everything about it, the location is super, 5 minutes walk from the port and 10 minutes walk (uphill) to the old town. There is a bus stop right on the doorstop and the buses go every half hour to the old town and far out beach. We were collected and left to the port and we found the family so friendly and helpful. The bar man was really friendly and offered a very prompt service. The only thing that let it down slightly was the kitchen, it wasn't the cleanest and we had to buy plastic cutlery and plates. Apart from that everything was great and we will definitely be back. We felt like we were at home there and we were sad leaving homers inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danif8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights and found it to be a fantastic hotel! The family that run it are wonderful people and very helpful. We were able to get a courtesy bus from the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the port upon check out. The location is a 5 euro taxi ride from town or a 10 minute walk and a 5 minute walk from the port. The man who works behind the bar at the pool was great and poured great cocktails! The bathroom in the room was a little small, but otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We got the most amazing deal via Expedia for our 4 night stay here and did not expect it to be as good as it was.. we were pleasantly suprised. The owners who were very friendly and helpful.We had a twin room with good size balcony and great views, the pool area was great with plenty of loungers and umberella's. The location is ideal being a short walk downhill to the port and about 15 mins walk.. although its steep in parts... up to the old town, an added bonus is the bus stop right outside. The only negative, which is not unexpected on Ios, is that some guests were very noisy around 1-2 am.. bring ear plugs if you like an early night

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Homer's In and it was perfect from the moment Panos' great dad picked us up in the middle of the night in the harbour in his old minibus till he drive us back and secured we got the ferry tickets like all good fathers do.

What we met was the most carrying and guestfree family who did all to meet all our needs from recommendations to beaches, foot paths, sights and restaurants (knew all and all former guests impressions) to extra towels for the pool.

Everthing is extremely well keept and cleaned thoroughly every day. No ants, dust or defects here!

The pool and the pool area is faboulus (pictures don't lie here ;-) ) and Panos make great expressos, smoothies, drinks and stuff in the pool bar.

Only fallback for us was that you can not get rooms with kitchens. But you have fridge, break fasts, pool bar and very cheap good restaurants, bakery and super market nearby.

Most other guests where frequent guests - we fuld understood why :-)

Room Tip: Check up if there is air condition in all rooms if you nede it more places in the appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorenjuelhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a second time at Homers. The location is perfect. Ideal for both the port and the town with a bus stop, if needed, right outside the hotel. Vangelis, Antonia and Panos again made us feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are a great size and very very clean. The pool is a good size with plenty of very comfy sunbeds.and shade if needed. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have large balconies with views towards the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to port, Chora and beaches. Also gorgeous views from our room. Large Swimming pool a bonus. Owners very friendly and helpful. Today the owner drove us to Manganari beach as the buses not running yet. What a beautiful beach and so thankful to him for taking us there for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

As part of Island Hopping review- see profile.

My girlfriend and I arrived on the ferry from Santorini and were greeted by the managers father. We waited a few mins for other guests and were taken to Homer's Inn via a minibus. Only two mins from the Port.

We received a great room, not connected directly to the main reception area of the hotel, we were shown around the room by the managers father who enthusiastically listed and described each and every security feature which was great. The only problem was the toilet was small but we weren't coming to Greece to spend my time in the toilet. He then showed us the pool which was amazing and it had a great beach snack bar during the day.

There is a great beach beside the port, quieter than the 'far out beach' at the other end of the Island which is the party beach. The town is accessible by a walkway of steps which takes the danger away from walking on the road. It about a ten minute walk from the hotel.

The town is crazy but only really gets going around 1 a.m so be warned not to arrive early or you'll be disappointed. Ios really is for the party goers, especially the town. If you are into the party scene and fancy staying in a clean, friendly hotel which lets you come and go as please then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homer's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homer's Inn Hotel

Address: Main Road, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range: $37 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homer's Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homer's Inn Hotel is a two star (**formerly Category C) hotel in Ios Island. It is a family business and therefore offers a pleasant accommodation choice, with a variety of amenities. It is situated between the Village and the Port of the island. Since both are close enough the hotel, it is an ideal choice for those who wish a quite stay near to day-life and night-life centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homer's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homer`s Hotel Ios
Homers Hotel Ios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing