We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brothers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homer's Inn Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Far-Out Village Hotel(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
$32
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
381
56
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
56
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bargreat hostsgreat advicequiet locationgrape vinesisland hopping triprepeat visitorscar hirefriendly hotelrooms are fantasticgreat poolclub sandwichswimming pool iswonderful islandrelaxing staygreek islandsgreek yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 446 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We booked a studio in the hotel on the strength of the reviews which it had received from previous visitors. The studio itself faced the road, and although there was some road noise, it did not affect the holiday. The studio and hotel were comfortable and cleaned thoroughly every day. It is situated a little way from the beach- about 10 mins walk and about 25 mins up hill walk to the main square in the town. What makes the hotel stand out from many others we have stayed at on different islands, is how accommodating the owners (Nicki and Lisa) are with their guests. Nothing is too much trouble. Both speak excellent English (Well, Lisa speaks a kind of Northern English- but you get used to it) which make communuication a breeze. If you need something on the island, Nicki either knows about it or can find out about it or knows someone else that can help. They put customer service in a different league. Would I recommend it?- Definately

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew-Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The best island, best energy, best guest house and hospitality of Greece. Receive attention and all tips of what to do in Ios guaranteed a wonderful stay. Nicki and Lisa were the most responsible for the best days of summer vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaFortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Stayed at Brothers Hotel on our second leg of our little island hopping trip round the Cyclades. Nikki picked us up from the port and we were at the hotel after a minute or so. We met Nikki's wife Lisa, who gave us ideas of good places to visit and some pretty fantastic places to eat. Nikki and Lisa were great hosts and could not do enough for you. The hotel had a great relaxed vibe and after the first day we increased our stay from 3 to 5 days at very good rates. The room we had was great with a fridge and aircon (at no extra charge), and a balcony with a view over the pool, the countryside and sea.
The hotel is located about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the port and close to Yialos beach. Buses to Chora(village) and all the beaches are available from the port and run frequently till around midnight.
We were sad to leave Ios and would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popeyeNqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in their apartment suite that has two separate bedrooms with 2 single beds and 3 single beds each, and two separate baths for each bedroom. One room has a kitchen with stove top and a plethora of kitchen supplies. Both rooms open into the same, large corner veranda under a canopy of grape vines, which provided plenty of shade, and two tables with chairs. The view is over the large pool area, and you can see the mountain landscapes of Ios all around.

The rooms are no-frills and simply furnished. Everything was clean, well-maintained, and in good working order. The pool area is large, clean, with many lounge chairs and a shaded seating area with a hammock. The pool water was comfortably warmed when we were there.

The owner (Nikki) and his wife (Lisa) were friendly and attentive. Nikki gave some great food recommendations in town, and also gave us a lift to the port when we needed. The hotel itself is a fair walking distance to the beautiful Yialos beach (5 - 10 min), the port just beyond the beach (10 - 15 min), and a short bus ride from the port to Chora. It is not immediately near any commercial areas so food for cooking needs to be picked up in town first. They serve breakfast too, but we prepared our own in our kitchen.

Overall, this is an excellent budget hotel in Ios and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is by far the best place to stay while in the wonderful island of Ios. The host and hostess with the most and mostest treated myself and my partner like we were so welcome which made our stay such a great one. From the abundance of information given to us from Nicky to the rides to and from the port he gave us to save us from walking the ten minute journey. Our garden room was the best one as stated by him and proven by us. This hotel obviously gets a definite thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews