We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'a gem in the Cyclades'”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'a gem in the Cyclades'”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked to stay at Brothers Hotel in Ios after a friend highly recommended it to us, telling us she would go back there in heartbeat! So we expected to have a pretty good holiday in a comfortable hotel. Turned out we had a truly magical holiday in an exceptional hotel !! The magic of Brothers family run Hotel is Nicki & Lisa and Nicos, who all extended an amazing and unique level of hospitality that ensured we had the best possible holiday experience on Ios. They provided us with a warm welcome, excellent restaurant recommendations, transport hire & taxi info, ferry times & costs to other islands, advice about where to visit - including beaches, museums, walks and places of interest. They collected & drove us to and from the port, supplied us with beach towels, umbrellas and extremely impressive club sandwiches! We stayed in the apartment with its own private balcony overlooking the pool, which was perfect. All the staff were friendly and the hotel is immaculately clean. The pool is edged by fig trees, rambling grapevines and a lovely garden with giant sunflowers. In the evening the unforgettable aroma of jasmine prevails. Set in a quiet area, within easy access of Ormos (the Port town) and Chora, and with a backdrop of dramatic mountains on either side, Brothers hotel is truly ‘a gem in the Cyclades!’ The most exceptional aspect being the people who run it! Would we go back? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Liz-Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
217
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Brothers Hotel in Ios, and couldn't have been happier with our choice. We picked the hotel based on other trip advisor reviews, location and price as we are on a relatively tight budget. Everything was as expected and better. The rooms where clean, comfortable, and well equipped except for the lack of a kettle. The hotel was lovely, simple and clean with a beautiful pool and surrounding area, with a lovely little garden that was tended to daily. Nikko the owner and his wife were lovely, picking us up and dropping us off at the port for our ferries, offering lifts into town and making great restaurant recommendations. Ios is lovely, my favourite of the islands, with the old port, beaches and main town within 15-20mins walking distance. Sousannas taverna, a recommendation from our hotel, makes a fantastic moussaka!!! I wish I had spent more time in Ios and would definitely return to the Brothers hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraAndy710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A really great little hotel.Nicky & Lisa the owners make you really welcome,first by collecting you at the port,and with a welcome drink by the beautiful swimming pool.All the rooms are well furnished with nice views over the hills or the pool.Brothers is in a peaceful rural area just afew minutes walk to the beach and another few to the port. Ideal for young or older guests and great value for money. Can't reccomend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: all good all quiet with tv and kettle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful location, right near the port, great restaurants and close to Chora. The owner Nikki is amazing, so helpful, friendly and gives genuinely fantastic advice places to go and where to stay. Clean rooms, fresh linen and nice comfy beds. Nice pool, great wifi and easy to use facilities. I loved my stay in Ios and would definitely consider staying here again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This a lovely hotel with attractive rooms and great showers. We had a quiet and secluded studio away from the more public areas, as we had requested. Everything is kept spotlessly clean and well maintained. The hotel is about 8 minutes' quiet and safe walk from the lovely beach and 12 from the port area with shops and tavernas. The most impressive thing was the attitude of Niki and Lisa who have made this hotel such a success by putting their guests first. They sat down in an unhurried way with each new arrival to provide relevant information about the island, including reliable taverna recommendations. We had the feeling that if we had any problems, Niki and Lisa would not hesitate to help out. We were self-catering, but their coffee is great and Lisa's excellent-looking breakfasts range from the traditionally Greek yoghurt and honey to the equally traditional crispy bacon butty! If you have travelled much in the breezy Cyclades you will appreciate the vast numbers of clothes pegs provided!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool and entrance and some are more tucked away - but the settings of all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic! We stayed here on a whim after previous accommodation fell through very suddenly.

Niki and Lisa were very kind to us and made us feel right at home. They helped with directions to the town. Laundry. The best restaurants to eat at (all good aswell).

I will be returning on my next trip to Ios. It far exceeded all expectations and was a fantastic couple of days!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First and foremost I have to say that the service was incredible! It was without doubt the best service we got on our trip to 5 islands and several different hotels. It made all the difference for us and if we ever go back to Ios (and we plan to) we will make sure to stay with Niki and Lisa again.

They gave generously of their time and really gave some good advice for where to eat and what to see on the island. Any other guests staying here should really make a not of this.

The hotel it self, though a little bit outside the city center (more a plus than a minus for us), was also nice and comfortable, with a good room and nice pool!

Overall just for the hotel we found it very good value for money, but with the friendly service I would say it was even exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjurbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francesco's
Francesco's
#11 of 42 in Ios
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing