We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“martin & nora dublin ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“martin & nora dublin ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have been travelling to Greece for the pas 10 years and have stayed in all levels of accomodation , from Hotels to Apartments ,to pensions , but our stay at Brothers Hotel in Ios was the best we ever stayed at . The combination of friendlness and the professionalism was excellent . Niki and Lisa could not do enough for us ,the rooms are spotless and the Breakfast was excellent we give Brothers 10 out of 10

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    49
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
205
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Best Hotel ever! It is the second time we went there!You're feeling directly like home. Niki and Lisa are always there for you, they help you in every kind of situation. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. It's a family running Hotel and your feeling like you are part of it from the first minute on. We recommend it to everyone! The place to be in Ios!!!!!
Hugs Alina, Charlotte and Clara

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Brother's Hotel in Ios left me absaloutely speechless. The rooms were beautiful and very very clean, the pool was stunning and overlooked a glorious backdrop, but by far, the most amazing thing about my stay at the hotel was the staff. Nicki and Lisa are the friendliest, most accomodating people I have ever met and are the reason that I will travel back to Ios again and again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks during my R&R while serving in Iraq and I couldn't have picked a better location. Aside from how absolutely gorgeous the island was, it were the hotel owners Nicky and Lisa that really made my experience there everything it became. I booked the hotel not knowing exactly what date or time I'd be arriving- They were understanding and told me they'd be down there to pick me up regardless. I had to mail some things home before I left - Nicky packaged them up and drove me to the post office early in the morning. They'd drive by me while I was walking from Brothers to the village and offered me a ride despite the fact that it was late and they were going home. On the way to the ferry at the end of the trip Nicky bought me a coffee and we sat and chatted before I left. It was all these little things that sold me on the experience. It's rare to find a hotel that offers this kind of hospitality but if you include the nightly rate you won't find one anywhere. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with the gardens, pool and landscaping, even the rooms were exceptionally clean. I made friends and went out at night with many of the other guests who were all from different parts of the world. Everyone who stayed there was very friendly. I can't say enough great things about this place and I now hold higher expectations for future trips. One last note- I will never again have a better club sandwich than Lisa's, which you can get at any time during the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We really loved the place. Yes it's a five minute walk to the harbour but that's no big deal and they kindly picked us up on arrival and dropped us back for the depature. Really peaceful spot and the pool is lovely. Lisa and Nikki were great hosts. The rooms aren't exactly luxurious but they were spotless. An absolute bargain of a place.
It's a good workout to get up to the Chora so if you aren't fit or are intent on simply clubbing every night in town then this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JimmyAFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice familiar hotel, clean , but the location is very bad. And when I called for details the owner didnt say how far is was from the main street and the port.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank m_i0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The warm welcome and tranquil setting make arriving (and staying) at the Brothers a great holiday experience.Nicki,Lisa and family are very friendly (and professional) and the comfortable rooms are kept spotless by the daily cleaning.The pool area is great for relaxing and catching the Ios rays.The busy port area is a level seven minute walk through rural scenery (liked the donkey on the way) and there is a constant stream of buses to the main town Chora (5 minutes) or the numerous beaches.There was an amazing array of yachts in the harbour but this seemed to have little effect on the laid back atmosphere.You can actually swim and sunbathe at the port beach, which is okay, if feeling lazy.Other beaches such as Maganari or Mylopotas are as good as you`ll find anywhere in sothern Europe.Enjoyed the trip to Maganari on the orange boat from the port.Great scenery on the way and a fabulous beach (if a bit windy) on arrival.8 euros return.Tourists are made to feel welcome in the Cyclades and I can`t wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LondonZola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing