We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good choice for a low budget couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We got the free pick up at the port in spite of not sending the advice previously.
Room was clean and comfortable (a little bit too hot maybe but I must confess I had an excellent sleep). The balcony wth table and chairs and the view were spectacular.
Manager Nikos was very kind.

Location is very good, 5 minutes way up to downtown where you can take the bus to the port or the beach.

What I didn't like:
1- we were charged 7,5 for 2 coffees and an orange juice (too exp).
2- internet didn't work.

Anyway, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nikos, the owner, was so friendly from the very start. We didn't get a chance to contact the hotel and ask to be picked up from the ferrie, but he was there waiting for us anyway! The rooms are clean and all the facilities are amazing, especially for how little we paid. Great place to stay, as the village is 5 minute walk, and main beach is a 5 minute bus ride from there. Recommend Princess Sissy highly, I would stay here again for sure if i ever make it back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Friendly staff, beautiful hostel style rooms plus a bar downstairs to get you started!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Princess Sissy hotel in Ios. The hotel is very close to the centre of town - only 5 minutes walk. Perfect for enjoying the night life! The hotel itself was lovely and the rooms were very clean and very bright. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We recieved free transfers to/from the port and also free baggage storage. The hotel offers a great english breakfast for only 5 euro and also has a fantastic bar downstairs with happy hour every night! I recommend this hotel to both families and young people looking to party. Loved it so much that I am already planning to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash87gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything Princess Sissy advertises is false or is misleading.

1) The showers are never hot and often turned off when it was still on

2) They offer air conditioning for 5 euro per day although the room we stayed in didnt even have a fan.

3) Port transfers are not free, we organised to be picked up but when we got to the port no one was there.

4) Manager Nikos and staff are all really unfriendly and unhelpful.

5) Internet is one of the facilities advertised on hostel world and hostel bookers although it was only when we had purchased a drink or meal from their bar that we were welcomed to use it. After theyd given us the wrong menu and therefore a meal that we didnt actually want, we were told to move on and not use the internet.

Its not in a good location

If you want to stay in ios- book ahead and find something way better for a better price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kash037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We asked to be picked up from the port on arrival as they offer free pick up and drop off! It offers free pick up and drop off at the port supposedly! No one was there and a lovely lady who owned Hotel Rita picked us up and then rang the proprietor of Princess Sissy. He came and gave us some ridiculous excuse that he had picked up 4 people and thought it was us. (If he had 4 people who were going to the hotel and he had them, he should have worked out that he would have had 4 more booked as well, which makes 8!) Therefore, it was a bad lie. When we asked to be picked up to leave for the port, he did not turn up. Also, you are charged extra for airconditioning. The rooms are tiny and he is a very very rude owner. I would never would recommend this hotel (if you can call it one) to anyone else. Don't bother wasting your money. He doesn't help you in any way shape or form. Never again!!
I wouldn't bother putting him on the website as a choice. Rude individual.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank josephine11255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in July - was a great little find and good value for money....it overlooks the beach and has tables for you to drink and eat at. Short walk up some steps to the town and some great restaurants and bars/clubs. Would recommend for those on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.2 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0.3 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helena
Hotel Helena
#22 of 42 in Ios
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#28 of 42 in Ios
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armadoros Hotel
Armadoros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Yialos
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Princess Sissy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Princess Sissy Hotel

Address: Ios Town, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range: $13 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A1 Princess Sissy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A1 Princess Sissy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Sissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing