We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING: DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WARNING: DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything Princess Sissy advertises is false or is misleading.

1) The showers are never hot and often turned off when it was still on

2) They offer air conditioning for 5 euro per day although the room we stayed in didnt even have a fan.

3) Port transfers are not free, we organised to be picked up but when we got to the port no one was there.

4) Manager Nikos and staff are all really unfriendly and unhelpful.

5) Internet is one of the facilities advertised on hostel world and hostel bookers although it was only when we had purchased a drink or meal from their bar that we were welcomed to use it. After theyd given us the wrong menu and therefore a meal that we didnt actually want, we were told to move on and not use the internet.

Its not in a good location

If you want to stay in ios- book ahead and find something way better for a better price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kash037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    6
    1
    19
See reviews for
4
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We asked to be picked up from the port on arrival as they offer free pick up and drop off! It offers free pick up and drop off at the port supposedly! No one was there and a lovely lady who owned Hotel Rita picked us up and then rang the proprietor of Princess Sissy. He came and gave us some ridiculous excuse that he had picked up 4 people and thought it was us. (If he had 4 people who were going to the hotel and he had them, he should have worked out that he would have had 4 more booked as well, which makes 8!) Therefore, it was a bad lie. When we asked to be picked up to leave for the port, he did not turn up. Also, you are charged extra for airconditioning. The rooms are tiny and he is a very very rude owner. I would never would recommend this hotel (if you can call it one) to anyone else. Don't bother wasting your money. He doesn't help you in any way shape or form. Never again!!
I wouldn't bother putting him on the website as a choice. Rude individual.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank josephine11255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ios hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in July - was a great little find and good value for money....it overlooks the beach and has tables for you to drink and eat at. Short walk up some steps to the town and some great restaurants and bars/clubs. Would recommend for those on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

spent 3 weeks in the princess sissy they were fine at the first 3 days but once we paid them in advance they completely changed we were moved for a good size 3 man to a room that would barely breath in ! the people were so rude and we were being completely ripped off i would never ever ever recommend ! you could get hotel for cheaper with a pool please trust me never never go there !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank easychilled123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helena
Hotel Helena
#22 of 42 in Ios
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#31 of 42 in Ios
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#14 of 42 in Ios
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#25 of 42 in Ios
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mata
Villa Mata
#28 of 42 in Ios
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Princess Sissy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Princess Sissy Hotel

Property: A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Address: Ios Town, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A1 Princess Sissy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A1 Princess Sissy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Sissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing