We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to go back!”
Review of Seabreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yellowknife
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had the best time in Ios and fell in love with the island and this hotel. Beautiful room and view. Very quiet and relaxing. An easy walk to the port with bus access to the main town and Mylopotas. In May bus access was limited but was easily manageable. The owners went over and above what could ever be expected. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBreeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
126
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tychy, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A wonderful time at the Seabreeze Hotel. Beautiful view of the harbor, calm, quiet, great place to relax. A great selection of private beaches. Excellent customer service. Hotel is decorated very tasteful. Very kind and friendly hosts Annerie and Kris. I wish there sometime. I highly recommend 100%!!! Thank you very much for really nice time :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiak1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had the most wonderful time staying with Annerie and Chris. Such warm and friendly people. They'll give you lots of advice on where to eat and what to do. The hotel was beautiful in an amazing location with the best view I've ever had at any hotel. I think it's the best view Ios has. The infinity pool looks over the port, I was awe struck every morning. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeMark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay on May at Sea breeze hotel, the rooms have a stunning sea view and moon view, they are situated in a quiet area and are surrounded by a colorful garden. They are spacious and clean, lovely decorated with an artistic touch, and within walking distance to the Ios port and nearby crystal clear beaches.
The hosts' hospitality, warmth and care is indeed what makes this family run hotel so unique.They'll help you with anything you ask and make your holidays as enjoyable and relaxing as possible! Thank you so much Chris and Annerie! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eftychs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying there with all my friends for our grad trip. Annarie and Chris are always so thoughtful, caring and lively. Would definitely recommend Seabreeze for a family holiday or for a good time between friends !! Can't wait to come back :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Chris and Annerie are amazing hosts. We had a pick up right from the Ferry with an amazing tour of the area before going back to the hotel and being offered a cold beer! Chris advised us on all the great places to go each morning and Annerie told us the best spots to eat which never disappointed. The rooms were amazingly decorated and well kept! The pool and breakfast was an awesome bonus and made our stay that must more enjoyable. Chris helped us to get a scooter upon arrival into the city! We would come back to Ios only if we could stay here!

Room Tip: Only 10 room here and the location of each is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a fantastic time there, and Annerie and Chris ensured this. They were incredibly hospitable and catered to our every need, even going out of their way to take a member of our group to the hospital when he broke his ankle. The service was amazing and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. We are already thinking of returning at some point!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Hotel

Property: Seabreeze Hotel
Address: Port Of Ios, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view in Ios right on the sea!!Situated on a quiet hilltop overlooking the harbour and the chora we offer you a spectacular view by day and night referred to by the locals as the best view in Ios, the romantic setting can assure you of a unforgettable relaxing stay. We are surrounded by three beautiful beaches, Yialos beach (100m), Tzamaria beach (50m) and Koumbara beach (400m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing