We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two words: Malteser Vodka”
Review of The Orange Bar

The Orange Bar
Ranked #10 of 28 Nightlife in Ios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best rock music bar in Ios. We specialize in a large menu of hand crafted shots, made from a range of infused vodkas and spirits, to suit all tastes. We are also famous for our rock music themed cocktails. We are located next to the Nest restaurant in the upper main square of Ios village.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two words: Malteser Vodka”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you only do one thing this summer (or next) you MUST have a shot of malteser vodka - truly my favourite alcoholic drink in the whole world. Aside from this they have a great shots menu filled with weird and wonderful concoctions that must be tried, such as chocolate brownie, bounty and raspberry cheesecake. Playing the best rock music from a huge collection of great songs, owners Wendy and Panos have got it spot on with Orange Bar. Highly highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoBoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A trip to Ios isnt a holiday without visiting this very special bar!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Everyone feels welcome there- its got such lovely personal touches. The staff are fantastic! Wendy has a great taste for creating shots! and Panos has amazing music taste! the bar is filled with fun people and I guarantee its one of the best nights out. A trip to Ios isnt a holiday without visiting this very special bar!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank bumblekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Orange you glad you visited the bar?”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Fantastic atomosphere - almost felt I was at home! Great selection of shots - well done Wendy! Panos your music is ace! Priscilla loves it too!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lucy474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's home away from home”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Best shots, best flaming lamborghinis, best rock music and best bartenders. Every time I step in there it's a great mellow homecoming feeling. Keep it up Panos and Wendy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eugsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hällekis
1 review
“Rock the rock at Orange Bar”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Best rock bar on the island. Huge selection of shots, loud heavy metal from the speakers and the nicest bartenders/DJ:s/owners. Cheers Wendy and Panos!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orange Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Orange Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing