We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hostel in great location!”
Review of Francesco's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Francesco's
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hostel in great location!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Myself and two of my girlfriends stayed at Francesco's for 3 nights but wished we stayed longer! The hostel is in the best location in the island stumbling distance from the town centre and all the food and nightlife. The hostel is great and we were taken to and from the hostel by Francesco himself. The hostel has a great friendly atmosphere with everyone having predrinks and shots before going out ( though be warned don't go out before 1am at least otherwise you won't have the stamina when the clubs crank up at 3, I learnt that the hard way!). The pool was great too though wish there was a little more shade as can get very hot. Bus is close by to head down to far out beach club during the day. There is no better place to stay in iOS on a budget!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    39
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
21
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and wished it'd been longer! Great staff, can't beat the location. I booked last minute so stayed in a private room but still met a ton of people at the bar/cafe/balcony area where everyone gathers to go out at night. counting down till my return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Would defiantly recommend staying here! The most amazing friendly and helpful staff, Maria will do anything to make your stay great! Rooms are very clean and neat. Great view from the balcony and pool. Located very close to main pubs clubs and restaurants. Loved our stay there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzytraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Amazing location, beautiful view from the highest point on the island. Great pool with a view except its way too warm at times.Our rooms (we came back a second time) were clean, air conditioned and had a balcony both times. Maria was super friendly and helpful and all the staff were really enthusiastic. The pub crawl they run every night is a great way to start the night and meet people. Right amongst all the pubs and bars and yeeros shops for the walk home. Wifi isnt great, and you can only get it from the terrace, and the food they serve is very basic but good for a snack. Plenty of restaurants nearby anyway. Would definitely return, we had an awesome time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Francesco's was recommended to me by a few different people, so I had high expectations before I arrived - those expectations were well lived up to! From the moment our ferry arrived Alex was waiting for us with a complimentary transfer to the hostel, along the way giving us helpful tips about things to see and do. The location was perfect, less than a 5 minute walk from all the nightlife, which was perfect for us every night as we didn't have to worry about finding a way back home. Cheap breakfasts provided til the afternoon when we woke up, and all the staff were always willing to help. I would absolutely stay here again, loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Such a great hostel- the view from the terrace is enough to make you love it. The staff are incredible- and they know how to party! We had such a good time and definitely will be back!!! You get a new towel and fresh sheet every day and the staff help you with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelineDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great place, close to the nightlife. Tough choice between here and Farout, but here's good if you want to party and stumble home. Not really possible when staying at Farout. Get to Farout for daytime hang outs and an arvo cocktail then get on your quad (if it isnt stolen, it happens) and pop back up to Francesco's. Drinks are strong in Ios. Tread carefully and try to avoid demolishing yourself. Good spot, clean rooms and a gorge view. Francesco was great, free shots here and there, a great time (from what I remember)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.2 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Armadoros Hotel
Armadoros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Yialos
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francesco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francesco's

Property: Francesco's
Address: Ios | Chora, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Francesco's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francesco`s Hotel Ios
Francescos Hotel Ios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing