We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katogi

Katogi
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant for many years now and can't believe we haven't reviewed it before. It is simply one of the very best on Ios. Superb meze dishes, in a lovely restaurant with bags of character and good service. A must visit when in Ios, can't recommend enough!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rimbola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    121
    32
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible tapas, reasonably priced and full of flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We visited katogi's with another couple and were instantly intrigued by the funky outdoor decor. We had big expectations for this restaurant after reading reviews on trip advisor and following recommendations from locals. It absolutely lived up to our expectations and blew us away. We ordered 10 tapas (8 savoury and 2 desserts) and each dish was executed to perfection. We also ordered 1 litre of sangria. The price was very reasonable, the total was €60 for the 10 tapas and sangria. Serving sizes were generous and the chef has absolutely got every meal down packed. This is one of the best restaurant meals I have ever eaten and will definitely return and recommend highly. Definitely recommend the butterscotch cheesecake and chocolate cake- absolute musts (despite he full you feel!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The service took too long but the food was really good...
The restaurant is unique!!!
You need to reservate a few days earlier!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cláudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Greek taverna you cant miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Its absolutly the best Greek meze i ever had eating at. Its the best food you could ever taste. Whatever you order from the meny gonna blow your taste away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Original greek !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved it!!! The food was great.. Modern greek ! The most amazing of all the staff and theodora! Really nice finding this kind of places run by young people! Well done guys !!!! Hope to see you soon !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoritaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katogi also viewed

 

Been to Katogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing