We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Pension La Luna

Pension La Luna
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension La Luna
Ranked #25 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at La Luna two summers, and we love the view from the veranda, the good service and how close it is to the town on Ios. The price is also good!
There is no breakfast included, but the rooms have a small frigde, so it is possible to make breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefje80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I chose La Luna for (i) the location: right across Ios party central but at the same time, not on a tough to climb hill, (ii) the proximity to the communal (free) parking for my vehicle, but bear in mind that this is right behind the central bus stop so either way location wins, and (iii) because of the value. It delivered in surplus on all 3 counts.

The room, if you choose to spend time in them, which in Ios you probably won't, are more than adequate. Aircon worked fine and balcony was pleasant with a view on the hill. Sleep quality was also great as it is sheltered from the central roads and bars.

Atmosphere was convivial and the staff were extremely helpful and service oriented. There's also a hot tub which is pleasant with a beer in hand. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eberor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

La Luna is located in the main city of Ios called Hora, but not directly in the dense jumble of small streets where all the clubbing and partying takes place. The hotel is close to everything and only a short walk from the bus station where you can catch a ride to the different beaches.
We were picked up by the owner from the port and brought to the hotel... He is a very nice and energetic Ios native who is glad to help in any way he can.
The hotel itself has a shared kitchen available for home-cooking and a covered outdoor patio with chairs and tables where people can hangout. Nearby is a rather small pool/jacuzzi with four or five lounge chairs around it- unfortunately we never used it for our two night stay because it was extremely windy the whole time.
Our room was a bit tight but overall pretty nice. There was a balcony connecting to the room with two big glass French doors that offered a perfect view of Hora! The room also came with a small mounted flat screen, fridge, AC and wardrobe. The bathroom was very compact and showering required some attention.
A nice and somewhat more low-key option in what is otherwise mostly just a party haven filled with rowdy hostels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing Hora - it has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingGirlV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

la luna is a great place to stay, in the middle of the village but quiet enough to get a great night's sleep (if you must). this is such a beautiful family that owns and runs the hotel, thank you Andreas for making our stay memoravle in IOS, you are a true gentleman. also make sure you visit george's at the port for a great scooter!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjwilson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

bathroom was very dirty and tiny
fridge was soooo smelly and dirty
bed was tiny and uncomfortable
pics on their website show a delux hotel, when it isnt!!the rooms have nothing to do with the pics
towels were not changed during our days in this hotel, not even once!
very noisy, it was like doors were made out of paper
rude owner when checking out
AS A GREEK WOMEN I 100% THINK THAT IT WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE,STOPPING AT LA LUNA...AND DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarinaleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Rooms
Paradise Rooms
#46 of 60 in Ios
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
George's Place
George's Place
#9 of 22 in Chora
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Luna

Property: Pension La Luna
Address: Chora, 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension La Luna 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Pension La Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing