We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ios
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaven on earth beautiful beach ios island honeymoon suite pools resort beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

My wife and I just left Calilo resort in iOS and can't wait to book next year. We had a magnificent suite #1 with lavish marble and stone bed and bathroom and a giant deck with private pool and a second series of plunge pools with a tanning shelf and covered Palapa. This is situated at the beach and we can literally walk directly from our suite to the beach.
The hotel is situated in a private secluded cove with it's own beach and sprawling pool, lounge and restaurant and bar that is decorated with all original art pieces selected and commissioned by the owners. service is impeccable and all the staff is super friendly and accommodating . Bartender Bill, waiter Kostas and host Nancy are but a few of the fantastic staff that makes sure every whim is satisfied.
The restaurant serves very sophisticated Mediterranean cuisine and the bar has all sorts of interesting and innovative cocktails served by the affable and skilled Bill.
This resort has only been open a few months and there are many more additions they are working on including a spa, but it is already in the top of our list of favorite places in the world of which we have been fortunate enough to visit.

Room tip: suite #1is the best and offers a quiet and private experience
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardjaffe1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

There are no words to describe the attention to detail ,the beautiful elements ,the luxurious accommodation that this brand new resort has to offer .huge botanical garden in the back of the hotel and a nice vegetable garden where they get all their products from ,nice Greek cuisine with an original twist .
It is located on a private beautiful beach ,it is a wonderful boutique hotel ,very luxurious .when we visited the hotel is was open only for two weeks so there were some small issues with the service (some delays ) but I think it is a matter of time to get everything working to perfection because the place deserves nothing but perfect !
There is a beautiful spa area ,still under construction that I am looking forward to seeing when finished !
Honestly one of the most impressive hotels I have ever Visited .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

If there is one place on earth where fairy tales exist it is here. The aura, the freedom, the absolute free pass to rejuvenation, the passage to your younger soul, enjoy the ride to wherever this fairy tale takes you, travel free of resistance...heaven on earth...calilo

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DebbieHatz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

I visited Calilo with my friends in order to spend our day. The beach is incredible, the food was really good, and the staff very helpful. Honestly, it is safe to say that Calilo was like heaven on earth.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank giannisval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Easily the best hotel on Ios. Great food to eat, amazing rooms to stay in with an amazing view to the beach. The beach has very comfortable sun-beds with great service, who are very quick and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews