We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on the island”

Harmony Mexican Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #12 of 101 Restaurants in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Harmony Mexican Restaurant located in a hacienda-style house seemly carved out of the rock face with a breath-taking 300 degree view of Mylopotas beach and the Aegean Sea on a little Island called Ios. Harmony is the number one Mexican restaurant in the Greek Islands with a menu full of rich, delectable flavours of Mexican cuisine made by our internationally trained chefs using fresh local produce. After listening to our customers we are open for breakfast from 10am with fresh smoothies, pancakes, breakfast burritos, huevos rancheros and acai bowls. Talented musicians from all over the world perform whilst the sun sets over the intimate outdoor dining area. Diners are encourage to come early and stay late in the lower 'Little Thailand' area which includes bean bags, bocci games, backgammon and stairs cut into the cliff side for when a refreshing dip in the ocean is needed. We pride ourselves on our family ethos and all round good vibes that we try and share with everyone who comes to visit us. The famous bikini and board short wearing staff are always on hand to deliver fun, friendly and informative service. People always ask, "What is it that makes Harmony so special?" Quite simply, it's the people! Everyone who visits Harmony leaves a little bit of themselves behind. A bit of laughter, a bit of soul and a whole lot of fun. Book ahead or just walk in, but be prepared to call this place home. Welcome to Harmony, Welcome Home.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended by everyone we spoke to on the island to go to Harmony so on the last night we walked up the cliff at sunset to eat! The food was great and the waiter Alex was wonderful. We loved the fact the chefs got involved with singing along with the man with the acoustic guitar! Had we gone before we would have gone at least twice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    67
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good music, terrible service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate and drank at harmony last night - music and food were really good. A little disappointed that the service was poor - the waitresses gave us some love when we arrived, but then after we waited for over 40 mins without our plates being cleared or being offered another drink (we wanted to order a large jug of sangria but ended up leaving as they were too slow). I think the management team need to crack their whips on their holiday job waitresses, as they are letting the kitchen staff down!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine_melbournio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ios, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great change of pace”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The live music and the mexican food was a great change! The staff is very sweet and the kitchen is hilarious whenever they decide to sing along to the music. And while we didnt go during the sunset it would of been magnificent while sitting on the hammocks they have on the lower level. Some of their main dishes are however a little expensive compared to the rest Ios.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ate here with a group of friends after hanging out at the beach. At that point in our trip we had eating only Greek food and we were so excited to be able to have something else!

We were greeted by the cutest lady with an Australian lady. She was super friendly and went over the menu for us. We happened to make it for happy hour. They had several specials but we decided to go for the buy one sangria get one free deal.

For food we ordered the nachos and they were delicious. We also ordered the huge taco platter. The meat with the corn was so good. I would definitely recommend ordering both of them.

The restaurant overlooks the beach and ocean. The atmosphere was laid back and fun. If you have the chance and want a break from Greek food this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food experience in years”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you like rice filled tortillas for 11 Euros, then this is the place for you.
You might appreciate it if you are one of these people drunk enough to forget their shoes at the beach.
They serve you the bill with a smile though....
They should be ashamed.
Never again.
Honestly can not understand the raving reviews. Maybe they are being posted by the staff of the restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Mexican Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harmony Mexican Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing