We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Unhelpful restaurant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Certificate of Excellence
Bexley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Unhelpful restaurant staff”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stay was lovely and hotel very clean & modern. Unfortunately when trying to book a large table in the restaurant (beefeater) we felt very let down. The staff didn't seem interested in trying to help us even though we were happy to split up our group. We felt like an inconvenience.

If going with a small group then I'm sure it'll be perfectly fine. Just don't give them any challenges...they can't cope!

Hotel staff were lovely mad helpful. Highly recommend hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    153
    58
    15
    17
See reviews for
144
127
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Could not have asked for a better stay. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and tidy, bathroom was clean and the shower was very good. The meals we had were very good, which made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the Premier Inn at Swanley for tonight's. The hotel is very easy to find but the car park can be very busy due to the Beefeater pub on hot days. The staff were really brilliant always friendly and attentive. The first night we had issues with our room which was 203 due to banging pipes that kept us up till 3 am. After talking to reception during the night and the next day they gave us a refund and moved our room.

The only issue I have with the hotel was they ran out of gluten free bread on the second day of our stay which thankfully we had our own in the car. Overall would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raven_rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by standard of the room, my husband has OCD & he was impressed by the cleanliness! I have arthritis and for me the mattress was too soft but I wouldn't expect a hotel to do much about that, the only other minor irritation was when we were trying to get to sleep, we could hear what we think was the pipes tapping as other people used showers or ran water, we only stayed the one night so didn't feel it was worth mentioning to the staff. Overall we'd recommend & would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed 3nights and as usual guaranted a good night sleep. Only downside on arrival bathroom bin was full of wipes. Always clean and everything for a good nights sleep. We'll done Premier Inn.
However breakfast at the Beefeater grill on all mornings was a disaster.(see Tripadvisor review).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inishowen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, Staffs.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Friendly staff at the Hotel and nice, clean comfortable rooms with good facilities. A great nights sleep too. The air con is fantastic. I think I was frozen during the night, a kind of suspended animation. I'm not complaining though because I've saved a day in age. The evening meal at The Bull was fantastic but my family and I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast. We went down to breakfast at 9am and felt that the bacon, sausage, hash browns etc had been pre cooked and standing too long. They were dry and hard. Nevertheless, we still enjoyed ourselves and made the most of things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week whilst on business. Room exactly what you'd expect, but the service was let down by inconsistent staff and attention to detail.

1) There was really inconsistency with the team on reception with 1/2 just going through the motions with little genuine care for the customer.
2) The desk in my room wasn't stable (not ideal when you're working in the evening) and on inspection the legs were coming away from the frame
3) When the towels were changed mid week they weren't replaced - would have been more than frustrating had I jumped in the shower beforehand.

The 'Bull' beefeater next door is much the same (see separate review)

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutfooooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.4 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swanley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swanley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Address: London Road, Swanley BR8 7QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Swanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swanley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly located a short drive from Brands Hatch, Bluewater Shopping Centre and The O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Swanley
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing