We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We arrived very early as I had a business meeting early afternoon. We were allowed to check in early so I could leave my wife there while I attended my meeting. While waiting we had lunch in the adjoining Beefeater pub/ restaurant and very nice it was too. Up to the very spacious room which was spotlessly clean and off to my meeting I went. We had booked a table for our evening meal on arrival and right on time we were shown to this table. Food was excellent as was the service by a young man named Remell. Surprisingly, the bar prices were very good as I`d expected higher due to being "down south". All in all a great location for where I needed to be and a very pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues travelling to this part of the country

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 446 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

another great stay,very freindly and clean,room 7 was a bit worn with marks on the ceiling and wall,very unusual? but was clean with all the usual refinements,unfourtunatly room 7 must back on/adjoin to the beefeater pub next door,so when you have the curtains open you can see into the bar and would think they could see into room 7? there was also some irratating noise sometimes comming from the adjoining wall,where perhaps people in the bar area were moving around?. I had a meal deal booked for one and found out by chance I had two on my ticket given to me at reception on my arrival,and had been charged for two! this is not what i had booked! my wife who was with me never has a meal deal as she likes to have a better choice from the menu,you only get a certain choice with a meal deal,but i can only assume premier inn charged for two,as there were two staying in room 7,although i only booked and paid for one meal,so watch out for that one,I was refunded once i queried there mistake,who gave the go ahead to charge my debit card a extra meal deal i do not know,but it was not me.The bins and ashtrays outside were full so could do with emptying more often,the beefeater next door was very good and very busy,the carpark was full,so beware when busy,it looks like a shared carpark although its big,the staff and Sara our waitress were excellent,We will return again sometime when we meet up again with family and freinds,but not in room 7.a big thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Car parking can be busy at peak times,if you are having a meal book in advance peak times, room 7 c...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A very comfortable 4 nights here.Rooms were spacious and clean. Excellent shower which is always a bonus.Only downside is if they are busy you have to wait a while for your cooked breakfast but thats because its open to the general public and breakfast is in their adjoining Beefeater restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Always have a good experience at premier inn and the Swanley was no different, it was very clean, comfortable, gr8 on site resturant and bar, staff in hotel and resturant were very informative and helpful. Always look forward to staying @ a premier inn and will continue to do so

Room Tip: First floor then u don't need the lift
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Premier inns are normally comfortable, but this bed was the most uncomfortable mattress we ever slept in. The good night guarantee seems utterly worthless, as staff have not followed up on complaints made. We had no sleep and backache all weekend. Breakfast was cold and waitress disappeared so we couldn't tell her.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Swanley, Kent weekend of 8/2/14, upon arrival told by receptionist that there was no need to book for breakfast!
Got to breakfast following morning to be told that they were told by the hotel that there were only 19 for breakfast and had so far served over 100 and could not serve us due to lack of eggs! Why on earth does the restaurant not cater on capacity and why doesn't the hotel say to book breakfast?
What a disaster travelled home to a nearby supermarket to get breakfast some hour later!
We had been to this restaurant before in Dec 2013 for a breakfast meeting and the service then was blamed on poor staff ability, really feel this restaurant is way below the Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

friendly helpful staff always somebody about ,very clean & freash , overall a fab place to stay , would staying again with out any doubt...
just need more car parking reserved places for people staying there ..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquit530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Eltham Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swanley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swanley Hotel

Address: London Road, Swanley BR8 7QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Swanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swanley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly located a short drive from Brands Hatch, Bluewater Shopping Centre and The O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Swanley
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing