We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent view,average servivce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Village & Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

bueatiful and relaxing place,far from the city with various of plants,very comfortable for taking a vacation; however staff barely speak English, making some of our requests difficult to be understood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweeetshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Horizon Village & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 576 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful setting, great breakfasts. Only slight problem--my room (bathroom) was attacked by ants that were hard to get rid of. Have stayed several times and will gladly return on next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GEW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this resort for a conference, I enjoyed it very much. The service is pretty good and the staff very friendly. Being connect to the Botanic Gardens behind the accomodation make this place very beautiful and peaceful, It is about a half hour out of town but there are a number of transport options to get to town if you want to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealeVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol staffs, we would like to thank you for being with
us ,eventhough it was a short period of time.However,I can only hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
With warm wishes,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hello, we recently hosted a conference at Horizon and it was the best experience I've had in working with resorts/hotels.

The general manager was extremely accommodating and gracious with our requests as well as very organized and capable of handling the requests.

The grounds of the resort are beautiful and well-maintained - a great place for conferences. There were other guests and groups at the resort during the same time but the grounds are large enough that it didn't make an impact on our conference.

The resort offers several bonuses such as a petting zoo, extensive gardens, large playground and paddle boats/bicycles that helped with the kids at the conference (and adults).

I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a conference location as well as vacation or a personal retreat. It will provide a quality stay for either.

Room Tip: Horizon 4 has rooms that look out onto a lagoon on both sides of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Project_Manager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was a very nice place for an Oasis Conference. The rooms were clean, the weather perfect, and everyone of the staff look for ways to make you feel like you are a guest of the King. Not everyone speaks English, but there are several that are more than adequate to understand. You should consider Horizon Village for yourself or for a group. It is pretty inexpensive. Pools, gardens, zoo, food, and also a resident Thai Massage area. They will find every sore area and work it until you can't find it anymore, or you scream! It was great! Our group plans to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Horizon was a well kept, clean, and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms had a lot of space and the wrap around balcony was especially nice on a corner room! The only thing I wish came with the room as it usually does is free wifi. I was caught off guard when we had to pay for internet and then only one device could be on at once. Not a huge deal at all. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a corner room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Although located a good half an hour from the downtown shopping center of ChiangMai this is a gorgeous resort with such friendly and helpful staff! The resort is peaceful, the gardens are gorgeous and the place is fantastic for families with young children. The rooms are beautiful and well kept up. We had a wonderful stay at this resort and will return again.

Room Tip: There are 3 different buildings and areas of rooms. We had the standard rooms which were very nice a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of our staffs of Horizon village and Tweecol botanic garden,we would like to thank you for
Spending your time with us at Horizon and enjoy with our botanic garden.Every guest's comments is worth it.Hope to see you again in the near future.Think ofChiang mai ,think of us. Till we meet again.
With respectfully,
C.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
6.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
7.5 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 386 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
2.7 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 6 in Doi Saket
72 reviews
8.1 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Village & Resort

Address: 200 Moo 7 Chiang Mai-Doi Saket Road | Cheng Doi Subdistrict, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range: $45 - $1,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Village & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon Village & Resort or otherwise known as the Family resort of Chiang Mai, has been open since 2005. Horizon Village& Resort is located on the main highway approximately 10 kms. From downtown of Chiang Mai. It is set in 286 rai of beautiful garden. Its design is inspired by Northern Thai (Lanna) culture, with classic architectural details. Horizon Village & Resort is a place of deep tranquility where guests can escape from their busy lifestyles or simply indulge in a luxurious weekend away. All the facilities are those one would expect from a high class resort. Some include a spacious salt swimming pool, Buddhist insight meditation and a fitness room .You can be accomadated at Horizon Village & Resort or you can even just stay the day in the botanical garden..In the garden you can walk, enjoy your morning jogging, bike or even bird watching as well as many other activities.Horizon Village& Resort used to be a boutique resort Chiang Mai but after we built a second group of rooms it became a resort of 71 rooms. Now we are called garden and family resort of Chiang Mai . Personal service is provided in a warm uplifting family atmosphere. Horizon Village& Resort has 71 rooms, from which you can take your pick off suites ranging from standard rooms to superior villas. The sizes of the rooms vary from 40 to 68 square metres.There are two restaurants,both of which serve at different times of the day insuring you a convenient stay. They also serve an array of healthy food made with original and organically grown fruits herbs and vegetables. ************************************************** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Village And Resort
Horizon Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing